Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

Personal Menu - Ver. 6.0.0a1


  • Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

#1 Merci chao

Merci chao

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts
  • Location:Macau


  • Translator for Chinese (zh-TW / Traditional)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Pick & Save Images, Personal Menu, History Submenus II
  • My OS Windows

Posted 17 December 2006 - 01:40 PM

Maintainer: Merci chao
Creator: Merci chao

Ext. Version: 6.0.0a1
Release date: 0000-00-00
Description: Personalize your Firefox button.
Extension is compatible to: ( 29 - 32.0a1)

Included locales: bg ca ca-AD cs da de el en-US es-ES et eu fi fr he he-IL hu hu-HU it ja ko ko-KR lt nl pl pt-BR pt-PT ro ru ru-RU sr sv-SE th tr vi zh-CN zh-TW

View on WTS -- Download the extension

Edited by Merci chao, 03 May 2014 - 07:34 AM.

Please forgive my poor English...

#2 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 17 December 2006 - 03:11 PM

W e l c o m e ! biggrin.gif

Now translators will add their locales on the WTS and you will be notified automatically.

In case you have some curiosities about the WTS, you may find here short and simple Questions&Answers about it!

In case you're looking for some specific translator, please see the list of the available translators on BabelZilla.
Selected that desired one, you may send him a P.M. or an e-mail (if and when public).

You may also insert a new Topic in the Help Section, in order to ask for specific translations, to write a general request about missing translations, etc.

--------- some suggestions :
Number of Items Show in History Menu: > Number of Items Shown in History Menu:

Work Compatibly with other Extensions (Need to Restart)> No conflict with other extensions (restart needed)

cm-confirm.label
If all of the Toolbars and Statusbar are hidden, you can bring them back by the Hotkey: Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S.
>... if both toolbar and status bar are hidden, ...

delay2.tip
you need to enter a bigger number.
>you must enter a higher number

Please get more information form the "Emergency Response Measures" in the Main Option.
> Please get more information from...

If you have hidden all of the Menus and can't bring them back,
If you have hidden all Menus...

There are some extensions which make Personal Menu's "Hide Menus Toolbar" function can not work
>There are some extensions which make Personal Menu's "Hide Menus Toolbar" function not working...
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#3 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4,070 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands


  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org
  • My OS Windows

Posted 17 December 2006 - 08:30 PM

QUOTE(Goofy @ Dec 17 2006, 15:11) View Post

--------- some suggestions :
...

cm-confirm.label
If all of the Toolbars and Statusbar are hidden, you can bring them back by the Hotkey: Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S.
>... if both toolbar and status bar are hidden, ...

...

There can be multiple toolbars, so I think the original text is better wink.gif

QUOTE
There are some extensions which make Personal Menu's "Hide Menus Toolbar" function can not work
>There are some extensions which make Personal Menu's "Hide Menus Toolbar" function not working...


I personally prefer something like "There are some extensions which render Personal Menu's "Hide Menus Toolbar" function inactive..."

delay1.tip
If the hiding doesn't take effect correctly when Firefox start, > If the hiding doesn't take effect correctly when Firefox starts,

Didn't notice anything else in particular when flying over the strings. Dutch locale as gone into Testing/QA cool.gif
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#4 Merci chao

Merci chao

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts
  • Location:Macau


  • Translator for Chinese (zh-TW / Traditional)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Pick & Save Images, Personal Menu, History Submenus II
  • My OS Windows

Posted 18 December 2006 - 07:02 AM

Oh! ThanQ!!
I'll fix them biggrin.gif
Please forgive my poor English...

#5 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4,070 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands


  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org
  • My OS Windows

Posted 18 December 2006 - 10:11 AM

I've tried to test the extension, but there seems to be (at least) one entity undefined: help.label in compactPrefDialog.xul. A parsing error is the result.
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#6 jojaba

jojaba

    A Elsasser em durm

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 2,041 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France - Elsaß


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Jojaba - BabelZilla
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 19 December 2006 - 01:51 AM

QUOTE(markh @ Dec 18 2006, 10:11) View Post

I've tried to test the extension, but there seems to be (at least) one entity undefined: help.label in compactPrefDialog.xul. A parsing error is the result.


Right !
There's an entity who lacks in the compactPrefDialog.xul file on line 206 !
I solved this problem in placing a new line in the setting.dtd file:
CODE
<!ENTITY help.label "Help">


You should also fix this Merci chao wink.gif

By the way, could you in the same time put the ":" in the setting.dtd on the line
CODE
<!ENTITY history.label " :">

in a sentence please ?

Tanks in advance smile.gif
Plume CMS, the light-weight but powerful Content Managing System !
Something to say, something to discuss ? Use FluxBB to spread it!

#7 Merci chao

Merci chao

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts
  • Location:Macau


  • Translator for Chinese (zh-TW / Traditional)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Pick & Save Images, Personal Menu, History Submenus II
  • My OS Windows

Posted 19 December 2006 - 05:56 AM

Oh...my god.....=="
I've updated the fixed one and the translations are gone.......
Sorry....><"
Please forgive my poor English...

#8 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 19 December 2006 - 07:09 AM

QUOTE(Merci chao @ Dec 19 2006, 05:56) View Post

Oh...my god.....=="
I've updated the fixed one and the translations are gone.......
Sorry....><"

Each time you update, please include in your new submission already existing locales (to be grabbed by downloading a single tar-gz file) and add the relative lines in the chrome.manifest, otherwise the wts will not "recognize" locales in your xpi by itself.

Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#9 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4,070 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands


  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org
  • My OS Windows

Posted 19 December 2006 - 08:00 AM

QUOTE(Merci chao @ Dec 19 2006, 05:56) View Post

Oh...my god.....=="
I've updated the fixed one and the translations are gone.......
Sorry....><"

Thank God I have the translated files on my harddisk. Phew. wink.gif
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#10 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4,070 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands


  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org
  • My OS Windows

Posted 19 December 2006 - 12:08 PM

Works fine now, so Dutch locale released cool.gif
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#11 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia, EU


  • Translator for Hungarian (hu-HU)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: - Auto Context
    - Open Addons
    - Open Addons TB
    - Install Extension

  • Translation Credits to MIKES KASZMÁN István

Posted 21 December 2006 - 07:33 PM

Hungarian language added.

Cashman

#12 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 23 January 2007 - 02:43 PM

Hi,
First of all!! Shotcut Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S NOT WORKING! Tested on new blank profile.
I made some changes in the compactBrowserOverlay.xul and compact.css for better look toolbar buttons.

Before changes
IPB Image

After changes
IPB Image

Attached Files


Teo

#13 Merci chao

Merci chao

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts
  • Location:Macau


  • Translator for Chinese (zh-TW / Traditional)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Pick & Save Images, Personal Menu, History Submenus II
  • My OS Windows

Posted 24 January 2007 - 08:46 AM

Personal Menu Ver. 2.5 is submitted

It seems some translations have been deleted again after the update......
But I have sent all translations to my website: ops.gif
http://mercichao.goo..._locales.tar.gz

here are all the changes in ver. 2.5:

setting.dtd
QUOTE
modify
<!ENTITY panel2.label "Miscellaneous">
<!ENTITY advModeB.label "No conflict with other Extensions">

add

<!ENTITY adv.label "Advanced">
<!ENTITY restart.label " (restart needed)">
<!ENTITY oldStyle.label "Use Firefox 2.0 default theme style">
<!ENTITY delay.tip "If some of the functions do not work normally when Firefox start, you should enter a higher number.">
<!ENTITY version "Version Notes">
<!ENTITY colon ":">
<!ENTITY extension " (extension)">

remove
history.label
compact.currentMenu.label
compact.aboutCache.label
usersetting.label
compact.editThisMenu.label
compact.aboutPlugin.label
compact.aboutConfig.label
compact.aboutMemorycache.label
compact.aboutDiskcache.label
closeTab.label
cm-confirm.label
delay1.tip
delay2.tip
warn1.tip
warn2.tip
cm-ERM1.label
cm-ERM2.label
cm-ERM3.label
cm-ERM4.label
cm-ERM5.label
cm-ERM6.label
fxuct.label


compact.dtd
QUOTE
add
<!ENTITY cm-notice.label "If all Menus, Menus Bar or Menus Toolbar is hidden, you can bring them back TEMPORARILY by the Hotkey: Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S.">
<!ENTITY cm-adv.label "Bookmarks Button (Menu) will display normally after restarting Firefox.">

modtify
<!ENTITY cm-firstRun.label " Please show the Menus Toolbar before you disable or remove Personal Menu. This tip will not show again after clicking OK.">

rename
cm-usersetting.label >>> cm-editChrome.label

remove
compact-bk.label
cm-history.label
cm-usersetting.key
cm-aboutCache.key
cm-aboutDiskcache.key
cm-aboutMemorycache.key
cm-aboutConfig.key
cm-editThisMenu.key
cm-aboutPlugin.key
cm-warning.label

Please forgive my poor English...

#14 Merci chao

Merci chao

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts
  • Location:Macau


  • Translator for Chinese (zh-TW / Traditional)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Pick & Save Images, Personal Menu, History Submenus II
  • My OS Windows

Posted 24 January 2007 - 11:00 AM

QUOTE(teo @ Jan 23 2007, 14:43) View Post
Hi,
First of all!! Shotcut Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S NOT WORKING! Tested on new blank profile.
I made some changes in the compactBrowserOverlay.xul and compact.css for better look toolbar buttons.

Really!? Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S just calls the basic function "Toggle Statusbar" of Firefox.
Anyway, I have changed the behavior of that hotkey biggrin.gif

It is the best way that the label is under the image, and the dropmarker is on the right side. Like TMP's buttons.
But it means to challenge my ability. blink.gif
Please forgive my poor English...

#15 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 24 January 2007 - 06:40 PM

QUOTE(Merci chao @ Jan 24 2007, 11:00) View Post

Really!? Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S just calls the basic function "Toggle Statusbar" of Firefox.
Anyway, I have changed the behavior of that hotkey biggrin.gif

It is the best way that the label is under the image, and the dropmarker is on the right side. Like TMP's buttons.
But it means to challenge my ability. blink.gif

Really!? Ready to use files in the attached file. smile.gif
Please explain me what is this?
IPB ImageIPB Image

Why I can't change this shortcuts!??
IPB Image
I correct this issue. Files in the attached file

Some elements such as Additions, Fixings, Improvements, Changes and Version from Version Note tab should be translated. Maybe all? IMHO better solution will be link to AMO. This tabpanel is unnecessary.

Attached Files


Teo

#16 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia, EU


  • Translator for Hungarian (hu-HU)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: - Auto Context
    - Open Addons
    - Open Addons TB
    - Install Extension

  • Translation Credits to MIKES KASZMÁN István

Posted 24 January 2007 - 07:04 PM

hungarian locale updated

Cashman

#17 Merci chao

Merci chao

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts
  • Location:Macau


  • Translator for Chinese (zh-TW / Traditional)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Pick & Save Images, Personal Menu, History Submenus II
  • My OS Windows

Posted 25 January 2007 - 06:12 AM

QUOTE(teo @ Jan 24 2007, 18:40) View Post
Please explain me what is this?

pic1:
1. I have updated that label, but WTS hasn't. Then I've corrected it immediately.
If this problem still exists, I'll fix it for you.
2. It means Bookmarks Button or History Button (or both) will use the "no conflict mode".
3. You can find out its purpose in the tooltip of the image nearby.

pic2:
It is the same of "--- Separator ---"

pic3:
I have removed the accesskeys in the localization document, to reduce the size of xpi file.
Or I may remove the built-in accesskeys if they really look offend. wink.gif
QUOTE(teo @ Jan 24 2007, 18:40) View Post
Some elements such as Additions, Fixings, Improvements, Changes and Version from Version Note tab should be translated. Maybe all? IMHO better solution will be link to AMO. This tabpanel is unnecessary.

The translations of version notes will increase trouble and file size, so I have written them in English only.
Some users (like me) don't want to waste time to look for the version notes. And some of them may never know some bugs are fixed already. I don't want to receive a letter said, "when will you fix the so and so bugs?" sleep.gif

QUOTE(Cashman @ Jan 24 2007, 19:04) View Post

hungarian locale updated

ThanQ very much!! tongue.gif
Please forgive my poor English...

#18 Luana

Luana

    (Just a passionate localizer since 2004!)

  • Admin
  • 3,478 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:(Previously known as MatrixIsAllOver, now simply Luana; I'm from the past, like a ghost...)
  • Interests:Let me dream one better world...<br />Let me believe that we can begin together from here...<br />Let me the time in order to see the volunteers of all international Forums, without distinctions, here for this project!


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to it: Luana Di Muzio - BabelZilla

Posted 25 January 2007 - 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Merci chao @ Jan 25 2007, 06:12) View Post

pic3:
I have removed the accesskeys in the localization document, to reduce the size of xpi file.
Or I may remove the built-in accesskeys if they really look offend. wink.gif

Well, in first place really sorry if I bother you, but IMHO it is not nice to see nor too much 'correct'.
Don't get me wrong, I simply know that in the English official localization of FF/TB/other Moz appz all accesskeys are localizable, so... it would be great if we could have the same in the extension(s)! biggrin.gif

QUOTE
The translations of version notes will increase trouble and file size, so I have written them in English only.
Some users (like me) don't want to waste time to look for the version notes. And some of them may never know some bugs are fixed already. I don't want to receive a letter said, "when will you fix the so and so bugs?" sleep.gif

Of course, I understand your reasons, but it makes not too much sense if "international users" have the possibility to read the version notes only in English language. rolleyes.gif
So, what about the possibility to 'move' them in a (localizable tongue.gif ) web page rather that inside the extension?
Of course, in this case you may remove the "Version Notes" tab or use it in order to add a localizable sentence like "For the changelog click here".
What do you think?

Finally, Italian localization has been completed, tested and set as Released.
E' meglio tacere ed essere, che dire e non essere (Ignazio, II sec. d. C)
Quod scripturae mandatur, non solum praesentibus sed futuris prodesse valeat...

#19 Merci chao

Merci chao

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts
  • Location:Macau


  • Translator for Chinese (zh-TW / Traditional)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Pick & Save Images, Personal Menu, History Submenus II
  • My OS Windows

Posted 25 January 2007 - 10:46 AM

QUOTE(MatrixIsAllOver @ Jan 25 2007, 09:09) View Post

Well, in first place really sorry if I bother you, but IMHO it is not nice to see nor too much 'correct'.
Don't get me wrong, I simply know that in the English official localization of FF/TB/other Moz appz all accesskeys are localizable, so... it would be great if we could have the same in the extension(s)! biggrin.gif
Umm... I didn't think too much about the localization of accesskeys before... ops.gif
So... how about delete all the accesskeys in xul first, then replace them in the next build?

QUOTE(MatrixIsAllOver @ Jan 25 2007, 09:09) View Post
Of course, I understand your reasons, but it makes not too much sense if "international users" have the possibility to read the version notes only in English language. rolleyes.gif
So, what about the possibility to 'move' them in a (localizable tongue.gif ) web page rather that inside the extension?
Of course, in this case you may remove the "Version Notes" tab or use it in order to add a localizable sentence like "For the changelog click here".
What do you think?
How about add a button in "advanced" called "Version Notes (in English)"? After clicking it, a Version Notes window comes out?
I did think about creating web site for Personal Menu, but I'm not free recently...
After replying you, I have to continue my work again.... sad.gif

QUOTE(MatrixIsAllOver @ Jan 25 2007, 09:09) View Post
Finally, Italian localization has been completed, tested and set as Released.
ThanQ smile.gif

Please forgive my poor English...

#20 Luana

Luana

    (Just a passionate localizer since 2004!)

  • Admin
  • 3,478 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:(Previously known as MatrixIsAllOver, now simply Luana; I'm from the past, like a ghost...)
  • Interests:Let me dream one better world...<br />Let me believe that we can begin together from here...<br />Let me the time in order to see the volunteers of all international Forums, without distinctions, here for this project!


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to it: Luana Di Muzio - BabelZilla

Posted 25 January 2007 - 11:08 AM

QUOTE(Merci chao @ Jan 25 2007, 10:46) View Post

So... how about delete all the accesskeys in xul first, then replace them in the next build?

Of course, also this could be a good idea!
Mmmh... what about probably more simply disable them by using <!-- and -->?
Could it be a good alternative?

QUOTE
How about add a button in "advanced" called "Version Notes (in English)"? After clicking it, a Version Notes window comes out?

Good, I really like this idea. cool.gif

QUOTE
I did think about creating web site for Personal Menu, but I'm not free recently...

Oh, it was only an idea! I thought about this because of the necessity to keep 'light' the xpi file tongue.gif , but of course if you find other better solution(s) it's appreciated. biggrin.gif

So, thanks for your quick reply and for trying to find a good solution both for you and for translators/final users!
E' meglio tacere ed essere, che dire e non essere (Ignazio, II sec. d. C)
Quod scripturae mandatur, non solum praesentibus sed futuris prodesse valeat...


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users