Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


9 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Configuration Mania - Ver. 1.19.20140, Updated: 11/10/14 08:15
Goofy
post May 1 2010, 06:30
Post #21


Advanced Member
Group Icon

Group: Super Mod
Posts: 8.423
Joined: 30-July 05
From: GoofyLand
Member No.: 13


Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
Translator for French (fr)
My OS Gnu/Linux
Translation Credits to Goofy



QUOTE (cat_in_136 @ May 1 2010, 05:20) *
Could anyone remove/disable either "de-DE" or "de"?

Done smile.gif


--------------------
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post May 2 2010, 15:16
Post #22


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



QUOTE (cat_in_136 @ May 1 2010, 05:20) *
I uploaded a new XPI file here which contains the German locale.

I also uploaded experimental XPI file. Try it out!


I downloaded it and try it out ....


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Leopardus Tigrin...
post Jun 1 2010, 19:58
Post #23


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 72
Joined: 3-February 10
From: Brazil
Member No.: 15.070


Extension Developer: No
Extensions: Configuration Mania
Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
My OS Several
Translation Credits to Configuration Mania



I wonder where do I upload the translation. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Leopardus Tigrinus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jun 12 2010, 11:27
Post #24


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



Test :

Checking text if translation is fitting the meaning of original ... testing ...

Test in Firefox 3.5.9 (WinXP) ... testing ...
Test in Firefox 3.6.3 (WinXP, Win7, MacOS Snow Leopard, Linux (Mint 9 (Ubuntu Lucid Lynx)) ... testing ...


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jun 14 2010, 14:37
Post #25


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



Questions:

1] How can i make a break in text because some text is cut because of non-resizeable window?

Is \n working?

Attached File  cut_text.png ( 8.78K ) Number of downloads: 18


2] What does the function "Allow to dispatch left click only"
under "Security > JavaScript > More Advanced > [ ] Allow to dispatch left click only"

3] What does the function "Accept instance"
under "UI > Others > Accept instance (likely Mac or Gnome)"

4] What does the function "Do Not check secure updates of add-ons"
under "Add-ons > [ ] Do Not check secure updates of add-ons"


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cat_in_136
post Jun 19 2010, 05:10
Post #26


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 23-January 10
Member No.: 14.935
Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: Configuration Mania
Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
Translation Credits to Popoki Tom



Sorry for my dalayed comment.

QUOTE (Atlanx @ Jun 14 2010, 13:37) *
1] How can i make a break in text because some text is cut because of non-resizeable window?


Unfortunately you cannot make a explicit line-break. Because some label element are single-line.

This problem is very difficult. To solve this problem, I think I have to change "Browser" panel design.

QUOTE (Atlanx @ Jun 14 2010, 13:37) *
2] What does the function "Allow to dispatch left click only"
under "Security > JavaScript > More Advanced > [ ] Allow to dispatch left click only"


When this option is enabled, only left click fire "onclick" JavaScript event.

But, this option does not work on my environment. Is this option deleted on current release!? If so, I will be delete this option.

QUOTE (Atlanx @ Jun 14 2010, 13:37) *
3] What does the function "Accept instance"
under "UI > Others > Accept instance (likely Mac or Gnome)"


First of all, "Accept instance" is typo. "Apply instance" is correct. I'll fix it.

When this option is enabled, the preference window apply immediately the user choices, without waiting for the window to close with "OK" button.

It is default behaviour of Mac and Gnome.

QUOTE (Atlanx @ Jun 14 2010, 13:37) *
4] What does the function "Do Not check secure updates of add-ons"
under "Add-ons > [ ] Do Not check secure updates of add-ons"


This setting is for add-on authors.

Addon update link data must be a SSL-encrypted URL (https://) or signed. When this option is checked, this check is bypassed. See also: http://kb.mozillazine.org/Extensions.checkUpdateSecurity

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
petruc
post Jun 19 2010, 18:57
Post #27


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 7-November 06
From: RJ - Brazil
Member No.: 2.935
Extension Developer: No
Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
Translation Credits to Éctor (petruc) from BabelZilla.org



@Leopardus Tigrinus

Oi Leo!
At this page: http://www.babelzilla.org/index.php?option...amp;language=29 you can use the "Upload" button -> "File" option, and select your local preferences.dtd file to upload.

Abraço,
petruc


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jun 19 2010, 22:30
Post #28


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



QUOTE (cat_in_136 @ Jun 19 2010, 06:10) *
Sorry for my dalayed comment.

>> No problem ^^/
QUOTE (cat_in_136 @ Jun 19 2010, 06:10) *
Unfortunately you cannot make a explicit line-break. Because some label element are single-line.

This problem is very difficult. To solve this problem, I think I have to change "Browser" panel design.

>> Understand. And it will not help if I make the text shorter because look at last paragraph in the picture.
>> I mean, it is a more-line-text AND going over the visible window-space. Strange. (Picture is from WinXP)


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Leopardus Tigrin...
post Jun 20 2010, 00:21
Post #29


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 72
Joined: 3-February 10
From: Brazil
Member No.: 15.070


Extension Developer: No
Extensions: Configuration Mania
Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
My OS Several
Translation Credits to Configuration Mania



I just upload a review of location "pt-BR". the file had some errors and simply correct.

Thanks!


--------------------
Leopardus Tigrinus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
petruc
post Jun 21 2010, 07:00
Post #30


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 7-November 06
From: RJ - Brazil
Member No.: 2.935
Extension Developer: No
Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
Translation Credits to Éctor (petruc) from BabelZilla.org



At long last, pt-BR locale released.

Thanks a lot, Leopardus Tigrinus, for your support!

@cat_in_136
What a great extension you've created! I've never seen such advanced options being so simply presented. Congratulations!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jun 22 2010, 13:13
Post #31


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



.


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jun 22 2010, 13:13
Post #32


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



1] Hope you can fix it \^^/
2] "Allow to dispatch left click only" under "Security > JavaScript > More Advanced > [ ] Allow to dispatch left click only" (Seite [ 4 ])
3] "Accept/Apply instance" under "UI > Others > Accept instance (likely Mac or Gnome)"
4] "Do Not check secure updates of add-ons" under "Add-ons > [ ] Do Not check secure updates of add-ons"


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
erglo
post Jun 28 2010, 02:10
Post #33


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 233
Joined: 18-November 07
From: Heidelberg, Germany
Member No.: 6.554


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
My OS Several
Translation Credits to Erwin D. Glockner (erglo.l10n[at]gmail.com)



Hi there,
after lots of fine-tuning and testing, I just released German locale (de).
After I extended width to 60em the display troubles Atlanx mentioned above disappeared. Text-wrapping seems to work as well. Apparently you solved the problem, congratulations!
So far, everything seems to be ok. (Hopefully it stays that way! happy.gif )

Great add-on, btw! rockon.gif

Oh, I almost forgot. During reading, I found some typos you made. (see attached file)
Attached File(s)
Attached File  config_mania_typos.txt ( 693bytes ) Number of downloads: 3
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cat_in_136
post Jul 3 2010, 10:38
Post #34


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 23-January 10
Member No.: 14.935
Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: Configuration Mania
Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
Translation Credits to Popoki Tom



QUOTE (erglo @ Jun 28 2010, 01:10) *
Oh, I almost forgot. During reading, I found some typos you made. (see attached file)


Thank you.

I will modify as follows:
  • browser.speed-cache.check.once.label
    Once par session
    -> Once per session
  • browser.others.errorPageDisabled.label
    Annoy error dialog message, not display error-pages
    -> Display an error dialog when a page cannot be loaded
  • browser.speed-cache.check.desc
    WARNING: &quot;&browser.speed-cache.check.once.label;&quot; makes the browser faster, it may makes troubles in a part of Web service. Please check &quot;&browser.speed-cache.check.each.label;&quot;, if you find that a certain page is not updated correctly. Or, Please push reload button with shift key to force reload page.
    -> WARNING: "&browser.speed-cache.check.once.label;" speeds up your web browsing but can cause problems on some sites. Check "&browser.speed-cache.check.each.label;" if a page is not updated correctly. You can always use Shift+Reload to force a reload.
  • security.net.show_punycode.desc
    It is usually no necessary to show IDN in punycode. Current &brandShortName; refuses an illegal IDN address by using the black/white list.
    -> There is no need to show IDN in punycode. Current &brandShortName; refuses illegal IDN addresses by using the black/white list.


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jul 11 2010, 12:27
Post #35


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



Add-on 1.12.2010050101 tested unter WinXP, Win7, MacOS X 10.6 and Linux Mint 9(Ubuntu 10.04)

Attached File  all_Systems.png ( 438.41K ) Number of downloads: 15


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jul 12 2010, 07:57
Post #36


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



Screenshots of all OS-Versions: [ > Download < ]


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Jul 14 2010, 18:46
Post #37


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



Found Bug under Ubuntu / Mint / Linux:

Browser > Surfing with tabs > show closing Button - Settings: are not working.

(in Tab Mix Plus the same settings are working)
(in Gui:Config 1.0 the same setting is not working too Bedienung > Verschiedenes > Schließen Schaltfläche)
Tested: with v..52902

hm... probably uncompatibility with Tab Mix Plus.......?



--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cat_in_136
post Jul 17 2010, 04:44
Post #38


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 23-January 10
Member No.: 14.935
Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: Configuration Mania
Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
Translation Credits to Popoki Tom



I reproduced tab issue. I added it to the issue list.
Simply speaking, both configuration mania and gui:config do not support Tab Mix Plus's own close button feature.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Leopardus Tigrin...
post Oct 9 2010, 20:21
Post #39


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 72
Joined: 3-February 10
From: Brazil
Member No.: 15.070


Extension Developer: No
Extensions: Configuration Mania
Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
My OS Several
Translation Credits to Configuration Mania



I updated again the locale en-US and I would suggest the creation of the "Import" button and "Export" to help create a backup of your Firefox settings in case of accidental loss. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Leopardus Tigrinus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atlanx
post Oct 10 2010, 15:31
Post #40


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 17-July 08
From: Bavaria/Germany
Member No.: 9.444


Extension Developer: No
Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Markus Stadler



Hm, did you update localizeable files?

I didn't got informed (email) about this - only saw it by random checking----



#----

Found new bug
Under MacOS it is not possible to reach all Settings in Browser>Pagesettings because no scrollbar get shown.

Configuration Mania 1.12.2010082901
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Bildschirmfoto_2010_10_10_um_16.28.43.png ( 132.82K ) Number of downloads: 13
 


--------------------
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

9 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 17:28
Bridged By IpbWiki: Integration Of Invision Power Board and MediaWiki © GlobalSoft