Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> QuickPasswords - Ver. 3.2pre65, Updated: 11/04/14 12:42
RealRaven
post Feb 12 2010, 17:25
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 14-February 09
From: West of Ireland
Member No.: 11.931
Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: quickfolders (TB), Copy Attachment To Clipboard(TB)



Maintainer: RealRaven
Creator: Axel Grude

Ext. Version: 3.2pre65
Release date: 2014-04-13
Description: Quickly get Passwords from Password Manager to the clipboard, or log on to the site directly. No need to display them anymore!
Extension is compatible to: ( PostBox 2.0.0 - 3.*) ( 2.0 - 2.27.*) ( 3.1 - 30.*) ( 3.6 - 30.*)

Included locales: ar da de en-US es-AR es-MX fr he-IL hu-HU it ja-JP lt-LT nl pt pt-BR ru sr sv-SE tr vi zh-CN zh-TW

View on WTS -- Download the extension

This post has been edited by RealRaven: Apr 11 2014, 11:42
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
markh
post Feb 13 2010, 12:12
Post #2


BZ Jungle Guide
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3.962
Joined: 24-April 06
From: the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands
Member No.: 1.264


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Dutch (nl)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org



welcomeani.gif with this other extension!


--------------------
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Loviny
post Feb 20 2010, 04:31
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 10-February 10
From: China
Member No.: 15.130
Extension Developer: No
Translator for Chinese (zh-CN / Simplified)
Translation Credits to Loviny



After installation, I found it could not work.

When I click 'Tools > Add-ons > QuickPasswords > option', firefox pop-up an error.

message:

CODE
XML Parsing Error: undefined entity
Location: chrome://quickpasswords/content/quickpassword_options.xul
Line Number 4, Column 1:<prefwindow id="QuickPasswords-preferences" xmlns="http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul" title="&prefwindow.title;">
^
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
markh
post Feb 20 2010, 08:45
Post #4


BZ Jungle Guide
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3.962
Joined: 24-April 06
From: the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands
Member No.: 1.264


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Dutch (nl)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org



QUOTE (Loviny @ Feb 20 2010, 04:31) *
After installation, I found it could not work.

When I click 'Tools > Add-ons > QuickPasswords > option', firefox pop-up an error.

message:

CODE
XML Parsing Error: undefined entity
Location: chrome://quickpasswords/content/quickpassword_options.xul
Line Number 4, Column 1:<prefwindow id="QuickPasswords-preferences" xmlns="http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul" title="&prefwindow.title;">
^

Looks like you did not create a test xpi with your locale in it. Did you follow these steps?


--------------------
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Loviny
post Feb 20 2010, 10:01
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 10-February 10
From: China
Member No.: 15.130
Extension Developer: No
Translator for Chinese (zh-CN / Simplified)
Translation Credits to Loviny



Hi, First of all, Thank RealRaven and markh.

Yes, I had tested.

The previous version I installed and tested, no problem.

Yesterday, RealRaven updated the extension, so I reviewed the translation. Because the translation of documents for zh-CN had not be changed, so I installed the extension and tested it.

The result is the above. So, maybe, I think RealRaven should review it.

Thanks again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
markh
post Feb 21 2010, 09:26
Post #6


BZ Jungle Guide
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3.962
Joined: 24-April 06
From: the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands
Member No.: 1.264


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Dutch (nl)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org



QUOTE (Loviny @ Feb 20 2010, 10:01) *
Hi, First of all, Thank RealRaven and markh.

Yes, I had tested.

The previous version I installed and tested, no problem.

Yesterday, RealRaven updated the extension, so I reviewed the translation. Because the translation of documents for zh-CN had not be changed, so I installed the extension and tested it.

The result is the above. So, maybe, I think RealRaven should review it.

Thanks again.

OK, I found out what the problem was: the file containing the locales was named locale.arj instead of locale.jar. Just rename it and it will work.
Meanwhile I have corrected the description reference in prefs.js, which was incorrectly stated as
CODE
pref("extensions.quickPasswords@axelg.com.description", "chrome://quickPasswords/locale/overlay.properties");
while it should be
CODE
pref("extensions.QuickPasswords@axelg.com.description", "chrome://quickPasswords/locale/overlay.properties");
(note the capital Q). I have also updated the en-US overlay.properties file to reflect the description as mentioned in install.rdf; it just said ‘description’ which was rather vague wink.gif
Complete corrected xpi available here: [attachment=100002850:QuickPas..._096pre9.xpi]
Dutch locale released cool.gif


--------------------
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Loviny
post Feb 22 2010, 08:12
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 10-February 10
From: China
Member No.: 15.130
Extension Developer: No
Translator for Chinese (zh-CN / Simplified)
Translation Credits to Loviny



Thanks, I've passed the test.

Simplified Chinese released.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longnh
post Feb 27 2010, 22:34
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 29-November 09
From: Ha Noi (Hà Nội)
Member No.: 14.289


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Vietnamese
Translation Credits to Nguyễn Hoàng Long at timelinelive.blogspot.com




Vietnamese language is released.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joergen
post Jun 20 2010, 20:39
Post #9


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 389
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 7.215


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Danish (da)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Joergen



Hi RealRaven

I am currently translating this add-on into Danish. I do have a small problem. I try to figure out what the string "Time waiting for Password Manager window [ms]" mean. Setting the value to 1 or 99999999 does not seem to make any difference.
Is the "Password Manager window" the same as the as "Password Manager" in "Automatically Close Password Manager after copying"?

Jørgen Rasmussen.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RealRaven
post Jun 29 2010, 23:10
Post #10


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 14-February 09
From: West of Ireland
Member No.: 11.931
Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: quickfolders (TB), Copy Attachment To Clipboard(TB)



QUOTE (Joergen @ Jun 20 2010, 20:39) *
Hi RealRaven

I am currently translating this add-on into Danish. I do have a small problem. I try to figure out what the string "Time waiting for Password Manager window [ms]" mean. Setting the value to 1 or 99999999 does not seem to make any difference.
Is the "Password Manager window" the same as the as "Password Manager" in "Automatically Close Password Manager after copying"?

Jørgen Rasmussen.

Hi Jørgen,

it does make a difference if you look closely - this setting addresses a problem with setting the password filter when you are coming from a web page. IN theory, if you are on blog.babelzilla.org and click on the password manager button, it should pop up the Saved Password Manager and fill the "search" box with the (last two words) of the domain name, so that I get all my passwords from blog.babelzilla.org and also www.babelzilla.org. The problem was that setting the filter from code was often ignored, so I put a timer before setting the filter. If you set this to 3000 [ms] then the Search box will be filled after the delay of 3 secs (from clicking the button, not from showing the Password Manager window). Setting the time too short will result in the filter not being set. Obviously this is system dependant, so I did not hard code the value (bit of a kludge, but there you have it).

I admit I was too lazy to find a concise text for the label, it should probably be something like "Time delay before filling the Password Manager Filter Box". QuickFolders is a little bit less sloppy in that respect. Do you think I should change the label and update all Translators before the next release? Otherwise I'd like to release before the weekend as I fixed another bug that I noticed after testing the danish translation.

Axel

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joergen
post Jun 30 2010, 00:38
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 389
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 7.215


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Danish (da)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Joergen



QUOTE (RealRaven @ Jun 30 2010, 00:10) *
Hi Jørgen,

it does make a difference if you look closely - this setting addresses a problem with setting the password filter when you are coming from a web page. IN theory, if you are on blog.babelzilla.org and click on the password manager button, it should pop up the Saved Password Manager and fill the "search" box with the (last two words) of the domain name, so that I get all my passwords from blog.babelzilla.org and also www.babelzilla.org. The problem was that setting the filter from code was often ignored, so I put a timer before setting the filter. If you set this to 3000 [ms] then the Search box will be filled after the delay of 3 secs (from clicking the button, not from showing the Password Manager window). Setting the time too short will result in the filter not being set. Obviously this is system dependant, so I did not hard code the value (bit of a kludge, but there you have it).

I admit I was too lazy to find a concise text for the label, it should probably be something like "Time delay before filling the Password Manager Filter Box". QuickFolders is a little bit less sloppy in that respect. Do you think I should change the label and update all Translators before the next release? Otherwise I'd like to release before the weekend as I fixed another bug that I noticed after testing the danish translation.

Axel


Hi Axel

Now I see. I was watching the delay of the window, not the delay of populating the filter box. Yes I think you should change the string. You could also add an explanation at quickpasswords.mozdev.org.
An enhancement for a future release could be a context menu item 'Select all', for easy copying all passwords, in stead of using Ctrl+Click.

Jørgen
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joergen
post Jan 10 2011, 21:13
Post #12


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 389
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 7.215


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Danish (da)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Joergen



Hi RealRaven

The Danish version has been updated, tested, and released.

The context menu item ' Retrieve a Password...' is not always visible. It is in this text box but not at BabelZillas index page http://www.babelzilla.org/index.php

Jørgen
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lakrits
post Jan 10 2011, 23:57
Post #13


Daredevil Test Pilot
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 874
Joined: 18-June 09
From: Uppsala, Sweden
Member No.: 12.983


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Swedish (sv-SE)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Mikael Hiort af Ornäs



Swedish locale (sv-SE) added and released.


--------------------
"[…] och han talar med bönder på böndernas sätt
men med lärde män på latin." – Erik Axel Karlfeldt

Lakrits
BabelZilla admin
Moderator for the Swedish BabelZilla forum section
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hosiguma
post Jan 11 2011, 10:34
Post #14


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 26-December 10
From: Kyoto
Member No.: 16.526


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
Translation Credits to Noumi Ryoko [wiijpn.blog69.fc2.com/] (ja-JP)



Japanese (ja-JP) added and released.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RealRaven
post Jan 30 2011, 17:34
Post #15


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 14-February 09
From: West of Ireland
Member No.: 11.931
Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: quickfolders (TB), Copy Attachment To Clipboard(TB)



New version!

After revisiting this conversation I found that I actually had agreed to make the description for the waiting time (intMsgDelay) in the options window a little more clear. Jørgen Rasmussen had suggested this, thanks for that!


It was not so easy as it is a short label, so I also added a tooltip text. It all refers to the "Search box" at the top of the "Saved Passwords" window and how it takes the name of the current web-site, I hope it is clear enough - feel free to put it in your own words! closedeyes.gif

modified intMsgDelay.label and added intMsgDelay.label.tooltip

thanks
Axel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rancher
post Mar 20 2011, 16:45
Post #16


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 2-March 11
Member No.: 16.836


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Serbian (sr)
Translation Credits to Rancher



Serbian (sr) locale has been released.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joergen
post Aug 24 2011, 22:49
Post #17


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 389
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 7.215


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Danish (da)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Joergen



Hi RealRaven

The Danish version has been updated.
The add-on always display context menu in browser no matter of the settings.

Joergen
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joergen
post Sep 22 2011, 21:56
Post #18


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 389
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 7.215


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Danish (da)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Joergen



Hi RealRaven

The Preferences Window is too small. See image.

Joergen


Attached File(s)
Attached File  QP.png ( 35.92K ) Number of downloads: 9
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RealRaven
post Sep 23 2011, 09:02
Post #19


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 14-February 09
From: West of Ireland
Member No.: 11.931
Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: quickfolders (TB), Copy Attachment To Clipboard(TB)



QUOTE (Joergen @ Sep 22 2011, 21:56) *
Hi RealRaven

The Preferences Window is too small. See image.

Joergen


Hi Jørgen,

Thanks for that - the dialog is resizable, and determining the correct height is close to impossible because of different font sizes which is both Operating System and Theme - dependent. This is what it looks like on my system:



My other extensions have the same problem, not really sure what to do about it :(

Axel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joergen
post Sep 23 2011, 10:04
Post #20


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 389
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 7.215


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Danish (da)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Joergen



Hi Axel

I tested the add-on in a new Firefox profile. The first problem I reported "The add-on always display context menu in browser no matter of the settings." disappeared!
I can't resize the settings window on my Windows 7 pc.

Joergen

Added later: The context menu problem is caused by a conflict with the add-on 'Change Search Shortcut 0.21' https://addons.mozilla.org/da/firefox/addon...earch-shortcut/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 06:04
Bridged By IpbWiki: Integration Of Invision Power Board and MediaWiki © GlobalSoft