Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Extension Options Menu - Ver. 2.9, Updated: 16/06/14 06:07
teo
post Aug 1 2011, 18:37
Post #21


XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir
***

Group: BabelZillian Mods
Posts: 1.435
Joined: 25-August 05
Member No.: 122


Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
Translator for Polish (pl)
Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski



QUOTE (Endor8 @ Aug 1 2011, 15:30) *
This kind of localization work also with newer versions of Gecko - or Firefox.


Yes, working, but not fully with install.rdf file used in this extension. In the attached file proper working version with <em:localized> method.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  options_menu_119T2.xpi ( 13.96K ) Number of downloads: 4
 


--------------------
Teo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chris000001
post Aug 2 2011, 06:02
Post #22


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 27-March 11
Member No.: 16.960


Extension Developer: Yes
Translator for [No translator]



QUOTE (teo @ Aug 1 2011, 05:39) *
Polish locale released. Please pay attention on options window in Thunderbird using attached version. smile.gif
Little remark: Please add default Addons menu to Firefox button. E.g. if I want check plugins now I have to open options window any extension. Why? I want open only addons manager.

I'm not completely sure what you mean by the second remark. In the titlebar menu, if you click on the parent menu, "Add-ons", it should open the add-ons manager to the last used page, the same as if there were no extra cascading menus that open the individual extension's menu, like Firefox's default button.

I'm not going to change this extensions options page. Originally I was not using the split menu, but just adding a second menu item like in the tools menu. There was a chance if the title bar menu was added to Thunderbird and/or SeaMonkey, it would have worked without any changes from me. Now I'm using separate xul files for each application so it won't, but after they get the menu I'm going to try to use only one xul file again ("splitmenu" breaks Thunderbird and SeaMonkey.) The code you wrote won't quite work (I'd have to add SeaMonkey too) and I don't want everyone to have to change the localizations until I really need it. Thanks though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
teo
post Aug 2 2011, 11:06
Post #23


XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir
***

Group: BabelZillian Mods
Posts: 1.435
Joined: 25-August 05
Member No.: 122


Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
Translator for Polish (pl)
Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski



@Chris000001,
I think better way for communication between us is PM. Check your Inbox.


--------------------
Teo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maurojs10
post Aug 2 2011, 18:16
Post #24


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 22-April 11
From: Brazil
Member No.: 17.077


Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: More Tools Menu
Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Mauro José da Silva



This is an update to the pt-BR description for "install.rdf"

CODE
<description>Acrescenta acesso às opções das extensões no menu Ferramentas e no menu da barra de título. Inclui ícone para a barra de ferramentas.</description>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chris000001
post Aug 8 2011, 06:37
Post #25


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 27-March 11
Member No.: 16.960


Extension Developer: Yes
Translator for [No translator]



I changed the screwy capitalization and changed the EOM.ShowInTitlebarMenu string for version 1.21.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZuGro
post Aug 8 2011, 12:54
Post #26


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 311
Joined: 27-April 06
From: Mexico
Member No.: 1.280


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]



QUOTE (maurojs10 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:16) *
This is an update to the pt-BR description for "install.rdf"

CODE
<description>Acrescenta acesso às opções das extensões no menu Ferramentas e no menu da barra de título. Inclui ícone para a barra de ferramentas.</description>


Hi

This is for Spanish locales:

CODE
<description>Agrega acceso a las opciones de las extensiones desde el menú Herramientas o el botón Firefox. Incluye un botón para las barras de herramientas.</description>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
teo
post Oct 9 2011, 12:09
Post #27


XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir
***

Group: BabelZillian Mods
Posts: 1.435
Joined: 25-August 05
Member No.: 122


Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
Translator for Polish (pl)
Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski



@Chris000001
Please see on options window with Polish locale with your settings.xul file (first image) and with mine (second image) – pay attention on image size. Also I can rewrite this window to 2 prefpane and more readable text. Are you interested in?
Attached File(s)
Attached File  eom1.png ( 17.43K ) Number of downloads: 23
Attached File  eom2.png ( 18.16K ) Number of downloads: 32
 


--------------------
Teo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lakrits
post Oct 9 2011, 15:57
Post #28


Daredevil Test Pilot
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 891
Joined: 18-June 09
From: Uppsala, Sweden
Member No.: 12.983


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Swedish (sv-SE)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Mikael Hiort af Ornäs



Swedish locale (sv-SE) added and released.


--------------------
"[…] och han talar med bönder på böndernas sätt
men med lärde män på latin." – Erik Axel Karlfeldt

Lakrits
BabelZilla admin
Moderator for the Swedish BabelZilla forum section
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chris000001
post Oct 9 2011, 22:14
Post #29


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 27-March 11
Member No.: 16.960


Extension Developer: Yes
Translator for [No translator]



QUOTE (teo @ Oct 9 2011, 03:09) *
@Chris000001
Please see on options window with Polish locale with your settings.xul file (first image) and with mine (second image) – pay attention on image size. Also I can rewrite this window to 2 prefpane and more readable text. Are you interested in?

You are right. The window is too big in the first picture. I swapped the last two items and added two more optional lines for translators. The bad news is this will change the translations. I don't like to waste people's time and make them do the same thing over and over again, especially when they are volunteers, but I may need to this time. Tell me what you think. I wish I had looked at your second picture closer. It looks very similar to what I just finished. I probably could have just used what you had already done. :( I don't think there are enough options for 2 panes. I thought about it, but there would only be 4 or 5 things on each pane. I do not want to have you do it and then not use it.

I've attached a .zip of the new settings.xul and the en-US example of optionsmenu.dtd.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Updates.zip ( 1.71K ) Number of downloads: 7
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chris000001
post Oct 17 2011, 04:05
Post #30


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 27-March 11
Member No.: 16.960


Extension Developer: Yes
Translator for [No translator]



I went ahead and swapped the last items in the 'Advanced' section and re-uploaded version 1.24.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
teo
post Oct 17 2011, 11:25
Post #31


XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir
***

Group: BabelZillian Mods
Posts: 1.435
Joined: 25-August 05
Member No.: 122


Extension Developer: Yes
Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
Translator for Polish (pl)
Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski



Sorry for my delay, but I forgot check option "Enable email notification of replies?" for this topic. sad.gif I'm old men. smile.gif
Regards settings window changes; my changes are quite different. My settings.xul file not require any actions from translators. Check attached file.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  settings.zip ( 1.05K ) Number of downloads: 1
 


--------------------
Teo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lakrits
post Oct 17 2011, 16:49
Post #32


Daredevil Test Pilot
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 891
Joined: 18-June 09
From: Uppsala, Sweden
Member No.: 12.983


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Swedish (sv-SE)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to Mikael Hiort af Ornäs



There are two empty strings (or rather lines), that are shown as "untranslated" in the lists. I released it in that condition, so don't be alarmed by the red colour when you collect the locales for publishing.


--------------------
"[…] och han talar med bönder på böndernas sätt
men med lärde män på latin." – Erik Axel Karlfeldt

Lakrits
BabelZilla admin
Moderator for the Swedish BabelZilla forum section
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chris000001
post Oct 24 2011, 03:48
Post #33


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 27-March 11
Member No.: 16.960


Extension Developer: Yes
Translator for [No translator]



QUOTE (Lakrits @ Oct 17 2011, 07:49) *
There are two empty strings (or rather lines), that are shown as "untranslated" in the lists. I released it in that condition, so don't be alarmed by the red colour when you collect the locales for publishing.

I changed the way to blank the lines to leave a period (.) as the only character. I changed the remark as well. I didn't have the WTS send out emails since that shouldn't change the translations.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
derburunduk
post Nov 19 2011, 09:12
Post #34


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 28-November 10
Member No.: 16.420


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Russian
Translation Credits to Hr. Burunduk



The Russian description.

CODE
<locale>ru</locale>
<description>Обеспечивает доступ к настройкам расширений из меню Инструменты, меню Firefox или при помощи кнопки на панели инструментов.</description>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Endor8
post Dec 23 2011, 10:46
Post #35


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 11-May 10
Member No.: 15.636


Extension Developer: No
Extensions: QuickFox Notes
Old Location Bar

Translator for German (de)
Translation Credits to Endor



Hi Chris000001

I updated the german locale.
I was not entirely happy with it.
Please import it for the next release.

Thanks.
Cheers
Endor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZuGro
post Mar 10 2012, 01:24
Post #36


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 311
Joined: 27-April 06
From: Mexico
Member No.: 1.280


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]



Hi

Spanish [es-MX] locale updated & released...

Best regards.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chris000001
post Apr 9 2012, 00:48
Post #37


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 27-March 11
Member No.: 16.960


Extension Developer: Yes
Translator for [No translator]



Until WTS fixes escaping characters that don't need it, I won't be able to use any of these translations, but I need to put out updates to fix bugs so I will be using the current translations.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZuGro
post Apr 11 2012, 08:51
Post #38


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 311
Joined: 27-April 06
From: Mexico
Member No.: 1.280


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]



QUOTE (Chris000001 @ Apr 8 2012, 17:48) *
Until WTS fixes escaping characters that don't need it, I won't be able to use any of these translations, but I need to put out updates to fix bugs so I will be using the current translations.

OK

Sad to hear that :(

Maybe if I send it by email?

Best regards...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
markh
post Apr 11 2012, 13:11
Post #39


BZ Jungle Guide
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 3.999
Joined: 24-April 06
From: the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands
Member No.: 1.264


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Dutch (nl)
My OS Windows
Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org



QUOTE (ZuGro @ Apr 11 2012, 08:51) *
OK

Sad to hear that :(

Maybe if I send it by email?

Best regards...

If you remove the escaping chars manually they should not return upon the next upload. The bug has been fixed AFAIK.


--------------------
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZuGro
post Apr 11 2012, 20:39
Post #40


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 311
Joined: 27-April 06
From: Mexico
Member No.: 1.280


Extension Developer: No
Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]



QUOTE (markh @ Apr 11 2012, 06:11) *
If you remove the escaping chars manually they should not return upon the next upload. The bug has been fixed AFAIK.

Hi
Thanks markh...

What's "manually" means?

Edit manually on WTS? or
Edit files in my local editor and upload that files to WTS? <- this is my current way of working

Regards.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 08:55
Bridged By IpbWiki: Integration Of Invision Power Board and MediaWiki © GlobalSoft