• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 fabiobaq

fabiobaq

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:37 AM

Hi everybody.

I'm a History Graduate student in Brazil and just started to use Zotero. In the process I found out that a lot of stuff was not translated and that some of the labels, especially bibliographic fields and types) did not make any sense, so I joined Babelzilla to see if I could help. I was not able to edit the labels in-site, so I downloaded tthe files and edited them. I actually finished all remaining labels and fixed a lot of others, but have no idea of what I should do to upload and test it. Could you please give me some light?

Thanks!

Fábio

#2 Goofy

Goofy

Advanced Member

• Super Mod
  • 8437 posts

Posted 18 June 2008 - 08:50 AM

QUOTE (fabiobaq @ Jun 18 2008, 05:37) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi everybody.

I'm a History Graduate student in Brazil and just started to use Zotero. In the process I found out that a lot of stuff was not translated and that some of the labels, especially bibliographic fields and types) did not make any sense, so I joined Babelzilla to see if I could help. I was not able to edit the labels in-site, so I downloaded tthe files and edited them. I actually finished all remaining labels and fixed a lot of others, but have no idea of what I should do to upload and test it. Could you please give me some light?

Thanks!

Fábio

You are welcomeani.gif
I have set you as additional translator so you can upload your files easily. Check your PM inbox smile.gif
Think Global, Make Locales!

Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#3 miguelsvieira

miguelsvieira

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 November 2009 - 07:08 PM

Hi guys,

I'm also brazilian and I've been aching to help translating Zotero. I'm using 2.0beta and I notice a lot of stuff that should be easy to correct. How should I do it?

Also, please see this message from a admin at the Zotero forums: