Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

InFormEnter - Ver. 0.7


  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#21 Mykola

Mykola

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: InFormEnter, AutoFormer
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 17 January 2006 - 09:20 PM

InFormEnter 0.4.4.1
I have updated version for translation. It need to translate one string from help.html:

<li>Press <b>Ctrl</b> button when select popup menu item to insert text to the caret
position or replace selection (by default, text field content is replaced by selected item).</li>


#22 Luana

Luana

    (Just a passionate localizer since 2004!)

  • Admin
  • 3,478 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:(Previously known as MatrixIsAllOver, now simply Luana; I'm from the past, like a ghost...)
  • Interests:Let me dream one better world...<br />Let me believe that we can begin together from here...<br />Let me the time in order to see the volunteers of all international Forums, without distinctions, here for this project!


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to it: Luana Di Muzio - BabelZilla

Posted 17 January 2006 - 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Mykola @ Jan 17 2006, 21:20)
InFormEnter 0.4.4.1
I have updated version for translation. It need to translate one string from help.html:

View Post


The Italian localization is updated, available here biggrin.gif

E' meglio tacere ed essere, che dire e non essere (Ignazio, II sec. d. C)
Quod scripturae mandatur, non solum praesentibus sed futuris prodesse valeat...

#23 urko

urko

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Spain
  • Translator for Spanish (es-ES / Spain)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 17 January 2006 - 10:54 PM

help.html also updated in Spanish locale and available in WTS

#24 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)┼╗yczkowski

Posted 18 January 2006 - 02:49 AM

I can't finish my translation because extension don't recognize UTF-8 encoding and escaped Unicode properly. All strings from .properties file with my national chracters are bad displayed. When I change this characters to escaped Unicode I see the same.

When I change text in my translation and install extension second time perviously saved strings in the prefs.js file are not overwritten. Also after uninstallation this strings are not deleted from this file.

Mykola, you must correct it.
Teo

#25 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 18 January 2006 - 08:18 AM

dry.gif Just a side note (not solving the issue you report) about Unicode escaped :
Now it is no more necessary to encode our special characters in Unicode escaped (since FF 1.5 at least). I used to encode .properties file for more than a year because of our special french accents, but now it is useless.
The WTS was designed to encode .properties file automatically in Unicode escaped, but at the time it was necessary. It is not now, though the feature remains in the WTS.

-- So I suppose there is some other encoding f***** ranting2.gif issue about this special extension and your language particulars.

Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#26 Mykola

Mykola

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: InFormEnter, AutoFormer
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 18 January 2006 - 06:04 PM

QUOTE(teo @ Jan 18 2006, 02:49)
Also after uninstallation this strings are not deleted from this file.
Mykola, you must correct it.

View Post


Ok. I`l try.

#27 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)┼╗yczkowski

Posted 18 January 2006 - 07:59 PM

QUOTE("Goofy")
Now it is no more necessary to encode our special characters in Unicode escaped (since FF 1.5 at least).
I know about this, and first time I try with UTF-8 encoding. When I saw bad encoding, I try with Escaped Unicode.
Teo

#28 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)┼╗yczkowski

Posted 18 January 2006 - 08:10 PM

@Mykola,
Design and understanding your options dialog is bad for me, and I try make my version this extension. Below is result of this work.



(Old attachment has been removed)

Edited by MatrixIsAllOver, 11 July 2006 - 11:58 AM.

Teo

#29 Zaffo

Zaffo

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Under Sealevel
  • Interests:Time travel
  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 19 January 2006 - 10:17 AM

Updated dutch files are available in the WTS.

No id why it's 99%. huh.gif

#30 Mykola

Mykola

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: InFormEnter, AutoFormer
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 19 January 2006 - 09:28 PM

QUOTE(teo @ Jan 18 2006, 20:10)
@Mykola,
Design and understanding your options dialog is bad for me, and I try make my version this extension. Below is result of this work.

View Post


Teo, thank you very much for your suggestions! I have researched your version. See detailes in PM.

#31 Mykola

Mykola

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: InFormEnter, AutoFormer
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 20 January 2006 - 11:02 AM

Closing HTML tags (</small></body></html>) disappears after uploading help.html in ru & pl locales. Is this a bug?
To repeat situation you can:
1. download help.html (</small></body></html> wil be present)
2. upload help.html
3. download help.html (</small></body></html> disappears)
it-IT locale is Ok.
nl-NL locale containes three of each closing tags.



#32 Luana

Luana

    (Just a passionate localizer since 2004!)

  • Admin
  • 3,478 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:(Previously known as MatrixIsAllOver, now simply Luana; I'm from the past, like a ghost...)
  • Interests:Let me dream one better world...<br />Let me believe that we can begin together from here...<br />Let me the time in order to see the volunteers of all international Forums, without distinctions, here for this project!


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to it: Luana Di Muzio - BabelZilla

Posted 20 January 2006 - 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Mykola @ Jan 20 2006, 11:02)
Closing HTML tags (</small></body></html>) disappears after uploading help.html in ru & pl  locales. Is this a bug?
To repeat situation you can:
1. download help.html (</small></body></html> wil be present)
2. upload help.html
3. download help.html (</small></body></html> disappears)
it-IT locale is Ok.
nl-NL locale containes three of each closing tags.

View Post


Dear Mykola,
please, may you signal here the above situation? huh.gif
Of course, the signalling regards "added strings", but I thinks this is however an issue inherent to the html files!
Thanks in advance



[OT]Mmm... the only strange thing is: "Why 'my' italian localization seems not to be affected?"[/OT]
E' meglio tacere ed essere, che dire e non essere (Ignazio, II sec. d. C)
Quod scripturae mandatur, non solum praesentibus sed futuris prodesse valeat...

#33 Slovak_Team

Slovak_Team

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Slovak (sk-SK)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 20 January 2006 - 12:02 PM

Slovak (sk-SK) help.html is OK too.

#34 Zaffo

Zaffo

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Under Sealevel
  • Interests:Time travel
  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 20 January 2006 - 03:37 PM

I've uploaded the help file a second time (after I had checked it contains only the needed tags) and downloaded the whole package. Still is has three lines of closing tags. surprise.gif

#35 Mykola

Mykola

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: InFormEnter, AutoFormer
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 24 January 2006 - 05:24 PM

InFormEnter 0.4.5 is published
Installation page
From versions history in this release:
[+] Polish support
[+] Help about pressed Ctrl key

Thank you very much to all for your translations!

#36 Mykola

Mykola

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: InFormEnter, AutoFormer
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 11 July 2006 - 11:48 AM

Hello, All!
We have a new InFormEnter verson - 0.5.0 beta
It containes some useful features (I`m hoping): markers behaviour managment and green marker autocomplete.
There are some changes for translation by files:

informenter.dtd
New entities:
<!ENTITY ife.options.marker.mode1 "Place markers after inputs">
<!ENTITY ife.options.marker.mode2 "Reduce inputs width by marker width">
<!ENTITY ife.options.marker.mode3 "Autofloat markers">

help.html
Changed "Keyboard Commands" to "Shortcuts"
Added "Double click on green marker to autocomplete"



#37 urko

urko

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Spain
  • Translator for Spanish (es-ES / Spain)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 14 July 2006 - 08:01 AM

Hello Mykola,
I have updated the Spanish translation, and even everything was OK (already tested and released), I have found a potential problem. It looks like properties file (English version) has had some problem when you uploaded it and all strings are considered as only one. I did not have any problem because there is not any new string and the file was not modified, but it could appear some problem with new locales, or even if somebody upload his/her locale again (at least something similar has just happened with Options Menu and the translations were broken because WTS only acepted the first line).

Perhaps Fenian could check the problem, if he is not completely exhausted after the server migration (a really good job, very well done, by the way).

#38 Luana

Luana

    (Just a passionate localizer since 2004!)

  • Admin
  • 3,478 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:(Previously known as MatrixIsAllOver, now simply Luana; I'm from the past, like a ghost...)
  • Interests:Let me dream one better world...<br />Let me believe that we can begin together from here...<br />Let me the time in order to see the volunteers of all international Forums, without distinctions, here for this project!


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to it: Luana Di Muzio - BabelZilla

Posted 05 September 2006 - 10:16 AM

Dear translators,

someone of you has just received a PM contained a request of update of the not yet completed localization.
Of course, I know that there is a probleme inherent to the properties file and what I will propose is not a solution, but just only this time, like an exception, may you please translate off-line and attach your zipped localization directly in your answer in this thread?
Otherwise unfortunately Mykola will be 'forced' in some way to release this version without your localization, meantime our so lovely Tech Admin will look for the origin of this issue. sad.gif
Sorry for this not so nice situation, I hope you may understand the reasons of the request.
TIA
E' meglio tacere ed essere, che dire e non essere (Ignazio, II sec. d. C)
Quod scripturae mandatur, non solum praesentibus sed futuris prodesse valeat...

#39 Slovak_Team

Slovak_Team

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Slovak (sk-SK)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 05 September 2006 - 10:26 AM

InformEnter 0.5.0 beta full - contains updated Slovak locales:
http://www.slovaksof...informenter.xpi

#40 Electroluchs

Electroluchs

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Duisburg (Germany)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 05 September 2006 - 06:07 PM

...and the de-DE locale for 0.5.0 beta... smile.gif

[attachmentid=1726]

Attached Files




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users