Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

Internote - Ver. 3.0rc1pre


  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#61 Alf

Alf

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 289 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 30 May 2006 - 09:25 PM

Tim,
At my request efdur (Thank you very much for your help) made the translated png-files for the Dutch language.
I've just uploaded them to the WTS nl-NL.
Alf


#62 stalker48

stalker48

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts
  • Location:Russian Federation
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 04 June 2006 - 02:25 PM

QUOTE(hortont424 @ Mar 9 2006, 03:52) View Post

Creator: Tim Horton
Ext. Version: 2.0.1

Extension is compatible to:
Firefox: 1.5 - 1.5.0.*
...
View on WTS -- Download the extension


Hi, Tim!

After installation of version 2.0.1, Internote does not work and gives out a mistake:

Syntax error XML: undefined ...
Address: chrome://internote/content/internote-preferences.xul
Line 64, symbol 25: <label value="&defaultfontsize.label;:" control="fontsizeEntryBox" style="width: 130px;" />
------------------------^

FF 1.5.0.3
Igor N.

#63 hortont424

hortont424

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Internote

Posted 04 June 2006 - 05:44 PM

QUOTE(stalker48 @ Jun 4 2006, 09:25) View Post

Hi, Tim!

After installation of version 2.0.1, Internote does not work and gives out a mistake:

Syntax error XML: undefined ...
Address: chrome://internote/content/internote-preferences.xul
Line 64, symbol 25: <label value="&defaultfontsize.label;:" control="fontsizeEntryBox" style="width: 130px;" />
------------------------^

FF 1.5.0.3


Did you translate the two new strings? (defaultfontsize and megasize) If not, you'll get that message, telling you to do so :-)

#64 urko

urko

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Spain
  • Translator for Spanish (es-ES / Spain)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 04 June 2006 - 09:04 PM

Spanish locale (es-ES) works OK. Tested and released in WTS (but remember not to use the png files in WTS, but the ones I attached previously).

#65 hortont424

hortont424

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Internote

Posted 24 June 2006 - 05:01 PM

Hi, all!

I just finished a simple script that makes all of the graphics for us - so, from now on, we don't have to worry about localizing the images. Sorry I didn't think of that and get it working sooner! I've attached it, in case anyone is interested - just a simple use of ImageMagick and a few different fonts to make it work its magic.

Thanks, all!

P.S. ohkay... I can't upload the file, so I'll stick it on here!

CODE
#!/usr/bin/perl

opendir(INOTE, "/Users/hortont/Desktop/internote/chrome/chromeFiles/locale/");
foreach $file (readdir(INOTE))
{
    if(!($file =~ /^\..*/) && $file ne "." && $file ne ".." && $file ne "CVS")
    {
        open(LANG, "/Users/hortont/Desktop/internote/chrome/chromeFiles/locale/$file/prefs.dtd");
        while($langdata = <LANG>)
        {
            if($langdata =~ "internote\.textcolor" ||  $langdata =~ "internote\.notecolor")
            {
                chomp $langdata;
                $langtype = $langdata;
                $langtype =~ s/.*internote\.(....)color.*/$1/;
                
                $langdata =~ s/.*"(.*)".*/$1/;
                print $langdata . " - " . $langtype . "\n";
                
                $font = "/Library/Fonts/Vera.ttf";
                
                if($file eq "zh-CN")
                {
                    $font = "/Users/hortont/Desktop/Internote Stuff/Sources/uming.ttf";
                }
                
                if($file eq "ru")
                {
                    $font = "/Users/hortont/Desktop/Internote Stuff/Sources/CaslonRoman.ttf";
                }
                
                system("convert -background transparent -fill black -font $font -pointsize 12 label:'$langdata' /Users/hortont/Desktop/internote/chrome/chromeFiles/locale/$file/$langtype.png");
            }
        }
    }
}


#66 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 24 June 2006 - 05:24 PM

smile.gif Of course i don't understand the code itself but I suppose you have just to make it run to insert different local texts on the same background images ? rockon.gif
As translators, must we do anything else to help ? Or is it enough with locale sentences ?


Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#67 Hubo

Hubo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Slovakia


  • Translator for Slovak (sk-SK)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 28 June 2006 - 12:22 PM

Hi,
I have one request. I will be glad to see my full name "Rastislav Hubočan" instead of nick "Hubo" (About page).
Thanks in advance. smile.gif

#68 Krcko

Krcko

    [hr-HR] Coordinator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia


  • Translator for Croatian (please consider using hr instead)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 04 July 2006 - 06:17 PM

Hello Tim.
Croatian locale released.
(I transleted all strings and even uploaded png's again, but it "only" 98%, anybody knowes why?)

And, I have found a problem and have 2 questions.

After marking "Specify Location" option in Internote Preferences this error message appeared.
[attachmentid=1529]
Is it a bug?

Help page - it's blank?!?
(chrome://internote/content/help.html)
Should it be? (for now smile.gif
A suggestion - it would be great to include that page in locale files so it could be translated smile.gif

When hovering mouse pointer over Internote icon in status bar, a message about number of Internotes appears.
But, it is in English. (e.g. "5 Internotes")
I know that Internote is the name of extension, and the name of extension must be left untranslated.
But, here, Internote is not in function of extension name - IMHO smile.gif
So, should it be translated?

Tnx in advace for answering my questions!
Proud to be BabelZillan!

#69 urko

urko

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Spain
  • Translator for Spanish (es-ES / Spain)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 04 July 2006 - 08:40 PM

QUOTE(krcko @ Jul 4 2006, 19:17) View Post



After marking "Specify Location" option in Internote Preferences this error message appeared.
Is it a bug?



I have found the same bug, but after opening and closing the window a couple of times the message dissapeared and I could specifiy (and change) the storage path.

By the way, during the process a string still in English is displayed:
Choose save location

And in the Internote Manager window when you click on "Export notes" three English texts are showed:

to Internote file
to text file
to HTML file



#70 hortont424

hortont424

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Internote

Posted 04 July 2006 - 10:51 PM

Goofy: Yep! That's the plan - you guys don't have to worry about the images at all - it's all handled by that little script.

Hubo: Okie! Your full name is now in the About window.

krcko: I'm not personally sure why we only seem to get up to 98% or so. Doesn't make any sense to me! Also, thanks for catching that bug - I'm betting it's because of the difference in slashes between UNIX and Windows ... I haven't tested this version on Windows yet, and that's probably the problem :-) I completely forgot about the help thing! I'll have to write that up some time soon and submit that - and yeah, I'll be sure to put it in the locale folder so that you can all translate it if you wish (might be a bit much to translate).

I'm not entirely sure what you would translate 'Internotes' into - it's a proper noun. Even if not representing the Extension's name, it's still a proper noun, and still, as far as I know, untranslatable. What would you like to translate 'Internotes' into?

Oh - and, also - one reason I'd rather not translate that is because it would be somewhat annoying to code, also!

urko: Whoops! Forgot about those strings -- I'll translate them and reupload in a few days (I have a little bit of other work I'm doing on Internote, too!)

#71 Hubo

Hubo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Slovakia


  • Translator for Slovak (sk-SK)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 05 July 2006 - 06:25 PM

Slovak locale is ready. I will be glad to see my full name "Rastislav Hubočan" instead of nick "Hubo" (About page). Thanks.

#72 Krcko

Krcko

    [hr-HR] Coordinator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia


  • Translator for Croatian (please consider using hr instead)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 05 July 2006 - 06:58 PM

QUOTE(hortont424 @ Jul 4 2006, 23:51) View Post

I'm not entirely sure what you would translate 'Internotes' into - it's a proper noun. Even if not representing the Extension's name, it's still a proper noun, and still, as far as I know, untranslatable. What would you like to translate 'Internotes' into?

Oh - and, also - one reason I'd rather not translate that is because it would be somewhat annoying to code, also!


Yes, it is a proper noun.
IMHO internote is coplex word from inter and note, and if you think like that, it could be translated smile.gif
But nevermind - it not necesarry to translate it, you are a developer and you have a final word about it biggrin.gif

I agree, if you don't want it, you don't have to do it biggrin.gif

Regards!
Proud to be BabelZillan!

#73 AlleyKat

AlleyKat

    [da-DK] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Odense, Denmark


  • Translator for Danish (da)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to AlleyKat (nick) / Finn S. Sørensen (real name).
    Website: http://phpbb2.dk
    Member of http://mozilladanmark.dk - the danish Mozilla translation & support site.

Posted 20 July 2006 - 02:54 AM

o_O; I ws all gone from the WTS, should be fixed now (but mind the uploaded pics may not be valid). Spooky.
Best regards / Med venlig hilsen,

Danish localizer AlleyKat // Finn Sørensen ::

#74 hortont424

hortont424

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Internote

Posted 20 July 2006 - 04:09 AM

QUOTE(AlleyKat @ Jul 19 2006, 21:54) View Post

o_O; I ws all gone from the WTS, should be fixed now (but mind the uploaded pics may not be valid). Spooky.


Don't worry about the pictures :-) I wonder why your stuff disappeared??

#75 AlleyKat

AlleyKat

    [da-DK] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Odense, Denmark


  • Translator for Danish (da)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to AlleyKat (nick) / Finn S. Sørensen (real name).
    Website: http://phpbb2.dk
    Member of http://mozilladanmark.dk - the danish Mozilla translation & support site.

Posted 24 July 2006 - 05:35 AM

Not sure, sems to happen to about 1% of my translations a month. Luckily the tech admins are always very helpful, so right now theres only one or two all in all missing. I hope. smile.gif
Best regards / Med venlig hilsen,

Danish localizer AlleyKat // Finn Sørensen ::

#76 dan.lungescu

dan.lungescu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Translator for Romanian (ro-RO)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 23 August 2006 - 10:35 AM

hello!

Romanian translation ready.
sorry, I can't properly upload the png files.

#77 wolfgangmixer

wolfgangmixer

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: none

Posted 27 October 2006 - 12:12 PM

May I say that I don't like the German locale? Some of the strings aren't translated, many rape our *wonderful* language. Please, neue.medien use a Duden and try to adopt German grammar / spelling.

Examples of what I mean:
- "Internote" should not be a neuter but either male or female ("der Zettel" or "die Notiz") (I am referring to "Neues Internote")
- the "Internote Manager" should be either an "Internote-Manager" or an "Internotemanager"
- there's a spelling mistake in both "exortieren" (needs an extra "p") and "Aluminum" ("Aluminum" is the American spelling of "AluminIum")
- users are referred to as "Du" in your locale; the Firefox main components' translation always uses "Sie"
- "Standart Notiz Groesse" is an example for (estimatedly) six mistakes in one word, it should be "Standardnotizgröße"

and so on. Please take care at translating. I really like the extension, that's why I wrote all this. I don't want to be a wise guy (I am, of course, I know).

#78 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 27 October 2006 - 06:24 PM

smile.gif generally speaking this kind of useful comment should be :
- made before the locale is set to release, so that it is still useful and possible to correct typos and errors
- made on the German speaking forum
or directly with a PM to the concerned.

Please double-post on the German section and with a personal message. Thanks.
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#79 Celikbas

Celikbas

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Translator for Turkish (tr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: ITU Library Search

Posted 20 July 2007 - 08:29 AM

hi all,

Turkish locale files have been released but png files were same.

Regards.

#80 Five_Fingers

Five_Fingers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 24 July 2007 - 05:02 AM

I keep getting a error message (MAC) that reads Component returned failure code" and "NS_ERROR_FILE_UNRECODNIZED_PATH. Can anyone help?

QUOTE(urko @ Jul 4 2006, 19:40) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I have found the same bug, but after opening and closing the window a couple of times the message dissapeared and I could specifiy (and change) the storage path.

By the way, during the process a string still in English is displayed:
Choose save location

And in the Internote Manager window when you click on "Export notes" three English texts are showed:

to Internote file
to text file
to HTML file




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    CCBot (1)