Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

FoxyTunes - Ver. 4.0.3.31


  • Please log in to reply
86 replies to this topic

#41 Aigar Vals

Aigar Vals

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts


  • Translator for Ah, I could be spamming
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 13 May 2007 - 06:10 PM

Do you update FoxyTunes?

Well i took my time and updated my et-EE translation... i fixed some mistakes

#42 Underpass

Underpass

    eXtenZilla IT Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home Is Where The Heart Is
  • Interests:Punk and post-punk music from late 70's and early '80s, Movies (all), Computers (system administration), Mozilla, Linux


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Underpass (mozillaitalia.org)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 21 May 2007 - 07:56 PM

Excuse me,

I am in doubt for the translation of one string:

foxytunes.infobox.moreinfo.time.label

What is it supposed to display? It seems to me to display how long the "Track info" window is shown.

Am I wrong?

Thanks in advance wink.gif
"Gold scissors cut the ribbon and set them loose. On the opening day the vibrations will shake your bones.
But I suppose it's the disadvantage of not speaking a second language." (Wire)

#43 iosart

iosart

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: FoxyTunes, ColorZilla, FirefoxView, PlainOldFavorites, SearchPluginHacks

Posted 21 May 2007 - 09:43 PM

QUOTE(Underpass @ May 21 2007, 19:56) View Post
Excuse me,

I am in doubt for the translation of one string:

foxytunes.infobox.moreinfo.time.label

What is it supposed to display? It seems to me to display how long the "Track info" window is shown.

Am I wrong?

Thanks in advance wink.gif


In InfoBox (the window with the album cover) there is an icon on the top bar that opens 'Track info' panel - with more info about the track, when it was played, with what player etc... In that panel "foxytunes.infobox.moreinfo.time.label" is the "time:" label for the 'when the track was played' field, for example:

'time: 4 minutes ago'.

Hope this helps smile.gif


#44 Underpass

Underpass

    eXtenZilla IT Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home Is Where The Heart Is
  • Interests:Punk and post-punk music from late 70's and early '80s, Movies (all), Computers (system administration), Mozilla, Linux


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Underpass (mozillaitalia.org)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 22 May 2007 - 05:56 AM

Thanks, but if I close this windows and close the InfoBox, and then I reopen the Infobox and repoen the "Track Info" window, the value

"time: x minutes ago"

does not seem to reflect the passing of time, but instead it seem to be restarted from 0 seconds: in this case, it seems to represent the time of showing of the "Track Info" panel.

Correct?
"Gold scissors cut the ribbon and set them loose. On the opening day the vibrations will shake your bones.
But I suppose it's the disadvantage of not speaking a second language." (Wire)

#45 ZuGro

ZuGro

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico


  • Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]

Posted 30 May 2007 - 09:52 AM

Hi

Spanish es-AR ready, available in WTS...

(i made it because Spanish es-ES still incomplete for a long time) sad.gif

Best regards.

#46 sadyhr

sadyhr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Mac, linguistics, photography, cooking
  • Translator for Danish (da)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 11 June 2007 - 10:33 AM

Hi
I'm quite new into this, so please be gentle, if I've made something wrong wink.gif
I've just made a Danish translation (da-DK) of the FoxyTunes 2.2.1.
I've made it's status "Testing/QA". How do I know when and how to release?
/Sebastian

#47 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 11 June 2007 - 11:15 AM

QUOTE(sadyhr @ Jun 11 2007, 11:33) View Post
Hi
I'm quite new into this, so please be gentle, if I've made something wrong wink.gif
I've just made a Danish translation (da-DK) of the FoxyTunes 2.2.1.
I've made it's status "Testing/QA". How do I know when and how to release?
/Sebastian


welcomeani.gif

Mmh I see you have forgotten to "translate" the contents.rdf file. As it cannot be edited online, you have to :
1. Download it
2. Open it with your favorite text editor.
3. Replace every en-US with da-DK and save
4 Upload your modified contents.rdf file

It is up to you to decide when you want to switch from "test" to "released". When there is small team, someone else gives a look, proofreads and tests the extension with the locale layout to see if eveything is fine.
Maybe you should ask for some proofreading: just open a new topic on the Danish forum or ask AlleyKat.
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#48 iosart

iosart

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: FoxyTunes, ColorZilla, FirefoxView, PlainOldFavorites, SearchPluginHacks

Posted 11 July 2007 - 07:49 AM

Hi guys,

There's been some confusion about the latest FoxyTunes international version, and I wanted to explain the current status.

A while back, we uploaded the latest version of FoxyTunes to BabelZilla. Due to a small glitch in the WTS, a duplicate entry of FoxyTunes was created - http://www.babelzill...?showtopic=3288
Once we identified the problem, I asked Fenian (the admin) to freeze the new thread (so there is no further confusion and double translations).

I hope we can soon fix this prob and upload the latest version of FoxyTunes 2.9.5 here.

Thanks and sorry for the confusion - I'll keep you guys posted smile.gif

-Alex

#49 Fux

Fux

    Rescue & Intervention Super

  • Admin
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Fux - BabelZilla.org

Posted 12 July 2007 - 01:20 AM

Ok, thank you for the explanation. I will start with 2.9.5 soon.

-Fux
Regards, Fux


Fux is a member of Team erweiterungen.de

Chat: irc://irc.mozilla.org/babelzilla

#50 Underpass

Underpass

    eXtenZilla IT Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home Is Where The Heart Is
  • Interests:Punk and post-punk music from late 70's and early '80s, Movies (all), Computers (system administration), Mozilla, Linux


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Underpass (mozillaitalia.org)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 12 July 2007 - 08:57 AM

Excuse me,

I saw that many new strings are about a new feature called "Signatunes".

Don't know if it is going to be translated in Italian, so I wanted to know which is its purpose.

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
"Gold scissors cut the ribbon and set them loose. On the opening day the vibrations will shake your bones.
But I suppose it's the disadvantage of not speaking a second language." (Wire)

#51 Fingli

Fingli

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria


  • Translator for Bulgarian (bg)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Fingli

Posted 12 July 2007 - 12:12 PM

mad.gif WTF!!
You have returned the previous registered translator for Bulgarian. dry.gif
But his work is not a translation - it's copy/paste of the original (English) strings..

When I started the localization of the v 2.9.2.1, I thought that (finally) FT will be able to 'speak' real Bulgarian language but all my work is lost...


ranting2.gif

#52 bogdanmardare

bogdanmardare

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Translator for Romanian (ro-RO)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 12 July 2007 - 12:13 PM

@Underpass: I translated Signatunes, and yes, it's appearing in romanian (my language). Signatunes comes from musical signatures if I'm right (the explanations is in one label).
And by the way, romanian translation released.
Regards,
Bogdan Mardare

#53 Bar

Bar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: FoxyTunes

Posted 12 July 2007 - 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Underpass @ Jul 12 2007, 07:57) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Excuse me,

I saw that many new strings are about a new feature called "Signatunes".

Don't know if it is going to be translated in Italian, so I wanted to know which is its purpose.

Thanks in advance. smile.gif


If you think 'Signatunes' wont be understandable in Italian you can translate it to 'Music Signatures'

- Nimrod
FoxyTunes

#54 Bar

Bar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Translator for [No translator]
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: FoxyTunes

Posted 12 July 2007 - 12:42 PM

QUOTE(Fingli @ Jul 12 2007, 11:12) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
mad.gif WTF!!
You have returned the previous registered translator for Bulgarian. dry.gif
But his work is not a translation - it's copy/paste of the original (English) strings..

When I started the localization of the v 2.9.2.1, I thought that (finally) FT will be able to 'speak' real Bulgarian language but all my work is lost...
ranting2.gif


@Fingli: Sorry about the confusion, but don't worry all of your work is backed-up smile.gif
I've attached a zip file with the Bulgarian translation from V2.9.2.1, please let me know if this is the correct version.

Does anyone know how to upload a single language?

- Nimrod
FoxyTunes

Attached Files



#55 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 12 July 2007 - 12:57 PM

QUOTE(Bar @ Jul 12 2007, 13:42) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Does anyone know how to upload a single language?


If Fingli is set as main translator he can upload his locale files easily with a dedicated link.

Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#56 Underpass

Underpass

    eXtenZilla IT Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home Is Where The Heart Is
  • Interests:Punk and post-punk music from late 70's and early '80s, Movies (all), Computers (system administration), Mozilla, Linux


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Underpass (mozillaitalia.org)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 12 July 2007 - 01:43 PM

Thanks to all for the answer! biggrin.gif

It was explained in other strings, as you said.

Bye! wink.gif
"Gold scissors cut the ribbon and set them loose. On the opening day the vibrations will shake your bones.
But I suppose it's the disadvantage of not speaking a second language." (Wire)

#57 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4,070 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands


  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org
  • My OS Windows

Posted 12 July 2007 - 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Fingli @ Jul 12 2007, 12:12) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
mad.gif WTF!!
You have returned the previous registered translator for Bulgarian. dry.gif
But his work is not a translation - it's copy/paste of the original (English) strings..

When I started the localization of the v 2.9.2.1, I thought that (finally) FT will be able to 'speak' real Bulgarian language but all my work is lost...
ranting2.gif

Well, the strings look pretty non-English to me... I guess your work was included in the uploaded xpi, so it's not lost, nor reverted to the English strings. Please contact Hawksthorne if you want to be a co-translator, as he is the original translator and the translation you probably provided was for an erroneous upload wink.gif
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#58 Underpass

Underpass

    eXtenZilla IT Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home Is Where The Heart Is
  • Interests:Punk and post-punk music from late 70's and early '80s, Movies (all), Computers (system administration), Mozilla, Linux


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Underpass (mozillaitalia.org)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 12 July 2007 - 02:40 PM

Italian translation released.

Bye! biggrin.gif
"Gold scissors cut the ribbon and set them loose. On the opening day the vibrations will shake your bones.
But I suppose it's the disadvantage of not speaking a second language." (Wire)

#59 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 17 July 2007 - 07:31 PM

Polish locale released but I found bug. Signstunes don't recognize some international chracters. In the red rectangle should be Polish character 'ł'.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  ft1.png   1.22KB   6 downloads
  • Attached File  ft2.png   8.12KB   6 downloads

Teo

#60 Aigar Vals

Aigar Vals

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts


  • Translator for Ah, I could be spamming
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 26 July 2007 - 09:30 PM

Hello, iosart smile.gif

I finished et-EE (Estonian) locale, so you can include it in your next download pack.

regards,
Aigar


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users