Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

Auto Context - Ver. 1.5.0.3


  • Please log in to reply
110 replies to this topic

#21 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8437 posts

Posted 21 October 2007 - 07:08 PM

smile.gif OK everything is fine about this, correct display for French. Thanks for your concern, sorry for late answer.
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#22 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts

Posted 21 October 2007 - 08:04 PM

QUOTE(Goofy @ Oct 21 2007, 19:08) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
smile.gif OK everything is fine about this, correct display for French. Thanks for your concern, sorry for late answer.


Sorry i'm not understand You.
I tested the french language with firefox portable.
I can't see any problem with display.

#23 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8437 posts

Posted 21 October 2007 - 08:45 PM

QUOTE(Cashman @ Oct 21 2007, 21:04) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Sorry i'm not understand You.
I tested the french language with firefox portable.
I can't see any problem with display.

smile.gif Sure, that is exactly what I was saying above.
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#24 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4070 posts

Posted 22 October 2007 - 01:52 PM

Dutch locale updated and released cool.gif
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#25 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts

Posted 23 October 2007 - 02:59 PM

Problems or bugs found in
ja-JP (Japanese), es-ES Spanish and nl-NL (Dutch)
locales?

#26 Luana

Luana

    (Just a passionate localizer since 2004!)

  • Admin
  • 3478 posts

Posted 23 October 2007 - 05:14 PM

Hi,

Italian localization has been updated, tested several times and finally set as Released wink.gif
E' meglio tacere ed essere, che dire e non essere (Ignazio, II sec. d. C)
Quod scripturae mandatur, non solum praesentibus sed futuris prodesse valeat...

#27 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4070 posts

Posted 24 October 2007 - 06:51 AM

QUOTE(Cashman @ Oct 23 2007, 14:59) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Problems or bugs found in
ja-JP (Japanese), es-ES Spanish and nl-NL (Dutch)
locales?

I didn't encounter any, but that is no solid proof that there are no problems or bugs dry.gif
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#28 WangKing

WangKing

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 25 October 2007 - 02:57 AM

zh-CN / Chinese (Simplified) locales updated

It‘s a major update compared with 1.0.4, many new features and much handier now.

#29 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 02:56 PM

Dear translators!
I need our help. please.gif
I upload this latest 1.0.5 version into addons.mozilla.org too.
To get a public status for my Auto Context extension (currently in sandbox) i need some reviews.
If You like this ext and would You help me, please add a review for my Auto Context extension.

How You can write review for extensions in sandbox?
1. Users must register on Mozilla Add-ons.
2. After successful registration user needs login and then go to "My Account" section. Link to this section is in right top corner of Mozilla Add-ons.
3. On this page checks option "Show sandbox?" and click on button "Save".
4. After this you can see link "Sandbox" on the top. Click on this link, you get to Sandbox and there are non-public add-ons.
5. Find your add-on and on add-on's page click on "Add a review".

One note:
On AMO are accepted only good reviews.
Short texts like "good work", "nice add-on" etc. will be deleted.


Thank You!

Cashman

#30 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8437 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 03:21 PM

smile.gif I added a review, but it seems not...reviewed yet mellow.gif
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#31 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 29 October 2007 - 10:29 AM

@Cashman
I released Polish translation yesterday but I have request. Please explain me what doing this section - opened selected text as URL? If yes - I can open this url in the tabs and window simultaneously?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  ac1.png   3.05KB   7 downloads

Teo

#32 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts

Posted 29 October 2007 - 06:23 PM

QUOTE
Please explain me what doing this section - opened selected text as URL? If yes - I can open this url in the tabs and window simultaneously?


1. The user select any text.
2. The Auto Context popup shows automatically
3. If selected text is an URL , the user can it open as URL

example:
the user select www.babelzilla.org from text:
More info on www.babelzilla.org and other related sites.

it's not a link to this page so after right clicking You can't open it as URL.
This feature helps You to do this:
The selected from
"In this Tab"
"In new window"
"In new Tab"
"In new Selected Tab"
is showed as menuitem (in submenu) for the menu "Open as URL"

It is not simultaneous opening. Only the method for selected (clicked) menuitem is called.

#33 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 31 October 2007 - 08:37 PM

@Cashman
Thanks for your explanation. I have many remarks about this extension:
1. Selected text isn't entered in the search engines
2. After installation checkbox 'Right Click opens the Auto Context Options' is checked but function is disabled
and many more.
I made mine version for correct many problems, but not all.
1. Selected text isn't entered in the search engines - not corrected
2. I changed checkboxes to radio without changes in JS code. If you accept mine changes you have to play with JS code
3. Added very useful tooltip for statusbar icon and many more
Changed files - all dated 2007.10.31

I'm waiting for your opinion.

Attached Files


Teo

#34 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts

Posted 05 November 2007 - 08:51 PM

@teo

First sorry for the late reply.
I'm working on the next release.
Will be available on BZ soon.
Some Your thinks are good. smile.gif

ad 1. Selected text isn't entered in the search engines - will be there as checkbox
ad 2. After installation checkbox 'Right Click opens the Auto Context Options' is checked but function is disabled
You have remove the preference
pref("autocontext.prefs-optionsshowed", false)
in defaults\preferences\autocontext.js file

ad 3. I changed checkboxes to radio without changes in JS code. If you accept mine changes you have to play with JS code
I add the selections to open search results into menulists.

ad 4. Added very useful tooltip for statusbar icon
Good idea. I make it more flexible.

What do you think?

PS: more new strings added and changed. So available just en-US and hu-HU locales. sad.gif
As attachment I added the pre version of next release

Attached Files



#35 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 10 November 2007 - 09:49 PM

@Cashman
Sorry for my delay, but I was busy. Now some remarks about your last version.
First of all I have to say some information about 'dialog window'. This special window have many default attributes written in the toolkit. E.g. 'buttons', 'buttonlabelaccept', 'buttonlabelcancel' etc. In the window declaration you can not write these attributes. They will be working by default. Tabpanel have by default horizontal orientation therefore you used 'vbox', but easy way for vertical orientation is add 'orient="vertical' attribute for tabpanel.

In view of above some entities in the .dtd file are redundant. Also entity:
QUOTE
<!ENTITY autocontext-text-autohidepre.label "after">
is redundant. For what you use separately word 'after'? Should be used:
QUOTE
<!ENTITY autocontext-text-autohide.label "Auto-hide context menu after">


About XUL code.
Devmo recommended use very clear code, without style elements. All style elements should be in the .css file.

Now about last version. It seems working properly. Your improvements for mine tooltip version are fine, but new tabpanel for 'Open as URL' isn't good idea. This item is displayed in the context menu and should be together with all contextual items. 'Open search result' option is OK. Also changes for installed extensions are fine.
Remark about links to not installed extension.
Links to these extensions should be to AMO, not to home page. AMO is official Mozilla addons page.
Summary, this version is better then previous, but I made some changes. You can see these changes after installing mine version. All changed files are dated 2007-11-10.
Please take attention for little [i] icons, click it and see what will be happen. smile.gif

Attached Files


Teo

#36 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts

Posted 11 November 2007 - 10:19 PM

@teo

This version should go to the BabelZilla.
AMO: pl changed to en-US
Open as URL: Add opened pages into URL Bar history

Attached Files



#37 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 12:39 AM

@Cashman
Thanks for your great work, but I can't agree with your Context Menu tab design. Too many rectangle! My eyes going between rectangle and looking for information! This is very bad situation when user looking for information. Information must be on foreground. Sorry, but in the your design on the foreground are rectangles.
Now about mine design.
Only one embedded rectangle, checkboxes suggest location submenu. Design is reach, but simple. Information is on foreground. This is my subjective opinion. You are developer and you decide about this extension. These only mine suggestions. smile.gif
Compare your and mine design on attached pictures.
In the attached file is mine 'options.xul' file.

I found 2 typos:
CODE
<!ENTITY autocontext-text-allinstalledext.label "All extension installed.">
<!ENTITY autocontext-text-noinstalledext.label "No installed extension.">

and mine suggestion is:
CODE
<!ENTITY autocontext-text-allinstalledext.label "All supported extensions are installed.">
<!ENTITY autocontext-text-noinstalledext.label "No installed supported extensions.">


Finally some suggestions about extension build and AMO. For security Devmo suggest packing 'content', 'locale' and 'skin' folders to .jar. Also suggest not include in the 'install.rdf' update declaration if extension is uploaded to AMO. If extension is published outside AMO, Devmo recommended add security code to the this declaration.

Attached Files


Teo

#38 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 03:18 PM

I found little padding bug in the statusbar icon tooltip. In the attached file are corrected files.

Attached Files


Teo

#39 Cashman

Cashman

    [hu-HU] Moderator

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 427 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 05:21 PM

Hi Translators!

Some new strings added, old changed.
Please check out the new english strings.
Please register back into Your locale.

News in this version:
- fixed bug: the status of statusbar icon not loads properly
- changed: tooltip for statusbar icon now shows commands for right and left click
- added function: paste selection to Search Bar (set in Search tab)
- changed: the destination of opening the Search result now can select from drop-down menu
- added: the opened webpages with 'Open as URL' now is possible to add into Urlbar History
- added: Paste selection to Search Bar
- added: supported extensions separated into two groupbox - installed and not installed
- added: Click on the not installed extension name opens it's webpage on Mozilla.org addons page

Note for translators: Please test all new features.
Thanx.
Cashman

#40 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8437 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 09:59 PM

smile.gif French locale updated and tested, everything seems in order.

Web Translation System Auto Context Selected language: French / fr-FR
A little typo at the bottom of the dtd file
autocontext-help_02-note
You can check/uncheck installed supported extenion(s).
> extension(s)
rolleyes.gif
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users