Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

Extended Statusbar - Ver. 2.1


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 kustodian

kustodian

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Extended Statusbar
  • Translation Credits to Strahinja Kustudić

Posted 23 August 2008 - 07:08 PM

Maintainer: kustodian
Creator: Andreas Allacher

Ext. Version: 2.0
Release date: 2014-07-20
Description: A Statusbar with speed, percentage, time and loaded size (similar to Opera's one)
Extension is compatible to: ( 10.0 - 31.*)

Included locales: bg-BG cs cs-CZ da da-DK de en-US es-ES fr hu-HU hy-AM id-ID it it-IT ja-JP kk-KZ lt-LT pl pl-PL pt-BR pt-PT ro-RO ru-RU sk-SK sr sv-SE th th-TH tr tr-TR uk-UA zh-CN zh-TW

View on WTS -- Download the extension

Edited by kustodian, 13 July 2014 - 11:23 PM.

Open source, open possibilities...

#2 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 23 August 2008 - 07:15 PM

mmmh sad.gif I am sorry but only developers are allowed to submit their extension here, please read this
http://www.babelzill...nt/view/144/25/

Maybe you could send an invitation to Andreas or ask him to make you his substitute? ;-)
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#3 PiVV

PiVV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:xUSSR, Ukraine, Odessa


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Пирятинский Виталий

Posted 23 August 2008 - 08:35 PM

It only I see on AMO the following?
QUOTE
Extended Statusbar 1.2.8
автор Strahinja Kustudic


I thank the alphabet for kindly given letters.

#4 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 24 August 2008 - 09:40 AM

blush.gif Sure it is my mistake, I apologize, kustodian has been developing this extension for 3 years now. Sorry I was puzzled by the different creator name (the original one some years ago probably)
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#5 PiVV

PiVV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:xUSSR, Ukraine, Odessa


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Пирятинский Виталий

Posted 25 August 2008 - 04:47 PM

And where translates suddenly were gone?
I can restore translation from the version kept at me or it is necessary to wait?
I thank the alphabet for kindly given letters.

#6 lloco

lloco

    Moderator for pt-PT forum

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-PT / Portugal)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Carlos Simão

Posted 25 August 2008 - 11:00 PM

done for pt-PT

#7 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,437 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Translator for French (fr)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translation Credits to Goofy
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 26 August 2008 - 12:47 AM

smile.gif French locale is on testing phase.

2 observations

1. You should localize the initial description
See here
http://babelwiki.bab...tle=Description

2. "Kb", which is hardcoded, should be localized too (eg, it should be Ko or Kio in French)
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#8 garras

garras

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Lithuanian (lt)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • My OS Windows

Posted 26 August 2008 - 08:36 PM

few suggestions:

1. You should use "." between seconds and milliseconds.

2. "." and ":" should be localisable.

3. Add option to turn off milliseconds.

4. Update time at least each second.

#9 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 26 August 2008 - 11:26 PM

Hi Strahinja,
I'm your Polish old translator. Polish locale is in QA stage, but I saw that strings from line 259 and 657 in 'EdColorPicker.js' are not translated.
Teo

#10 kustodian

kustodian

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Extended Statusbar
  • Translation Credits to Strahinja Kustudić

Posted 27 August 2008 - 01:06 AM

Sorry for no replies, I was very busy these days :(

QUOTE (PiVV @ Aug 25 2008, 17:47) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
And where translates suddenly were gone?
I can restore translation from the version kept at me or it is necessary to wait?

That was my mistake, admins fixed it :(

QUOTE (Goofy @ Aug 26 2008, 01:47) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
smile.gif French locale is on testing phase.

2 observations

1. You should localize the initial description
See here
http://babelwiki.bab...tle=Description

2. "Kb", which is hardcoded, should be localized too (eg, it should be Ko or Kio in French)

I'll make the changes in a few days and upload the new version smile.gif

QUOTE (garras @ Aug 26 2008, 21:36) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
few suggestions:

1. You should use "." between seconds and milliseconds.

2. "." and ":" should be localisable.

3. Add option to turn off milliseconds.

4. Update time at least each second.

2. Why should "." and ":" be localisable?
3. I'll think about it smile.gif
4. At this moment this can't be done :(

QUOTE (teo @ Aug 27 2008, 00:26) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi Strahinja,
I'm your Polish old translator. Polish locale is in QA stage, but I saw that strings from line 259 and 657 in 'EdColorPicker.js' are not translated.

I'll see what I can do smile.gif
Open source, open possibilities...

#11 garras

garras

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Lithuanian (lt)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • My OS Windows

Posted 27 August 2008 - 10:18 AM

QUOTE (kustodian @ Aug 27 2008, 00:06) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
...
2. Why should "." and ":" be localisable?
...


Some languages uses ".", some ",". Some languages use something else than ":".
Example: http://ja.wikipedia....

QUOTE (kustodian @ Aug 27 2008, 00:06) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
...
4. At this moment this can't be done :(
...

maybe intervalID = setInterval(updateTime, 1000); in init function and clearInterval(intervalID); in destroy would work?


#12 kustodian

kustodian

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Extended Statusbar
  • Translation Credits to Strahinja Kustudić

Posted 27 August 2008 - 02:46 PM

QUOTE (garras @ Aug 27 2008, 11:18) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Some languages uses ".", some ",". Some languages use something else than ":".
Example: http://ja.wikipedia....


maybe intervalID = setInterval(updateTime, 1000); in init function and clearInterval(intervalID); in destroy would work?

OK, I'll add "." and ":"to be localisable smile.gif

It wouldn't work if I put them in init() and destroy(), but I managed to make it work smile.gif it will be included in the next version.
Thanks for help and suggestions
Open source, open possibilities...

#13 PiVV

PiVV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:xUSSR, Ukraine, Odessa


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Пирятинский Виталий

Posted 27 August 2008 - 06:10 PM

QUOTE
OK, I'll add "." and ":"to be localisable

It seemed to me that talk went about a point in the value of speed and a colon in time value. However I see changes only in time value, but not speeds.

Also I suggest to refuse in the lead zero in time value. That is 2 instead of 02.
I thank the alphabet for kindly given letters.

#14 kustodian

kustodian

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Extended Statusbar
  • Translation Credits to Strahinja Kustudić

Posted 28 August 2008 - 10:05 AM

QUOTE (PiVV @ Aug 27 2008, 19:10) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
It seemed to me that talk went about a point in the value of speed and a colon in time value. However I see changes only in time value, but not speeds.

Also I suggest to refuse in the lead zero in time value. That is 2 instead of 02.


Speed can only be updated when progress changes, because the size of a document is fetched from a method that fires on progress change :(
Open source, open possibilities...

#15 PiVV

PiVV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:xUSSR, Ukraine, Odessa


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Пирятинский Виталий

Posted 28 August 2008 - 04:41 PM

Similar we have not understood each other.

Under localisable "." I meant possibility of replacement a decimal point on a decimal comma for Russian. In Russian correctly to write 15,25 KB/s, instead 15.25 KB/s.

Now about ":". Now this symbol is used for division of minutes and seconds, and also seconds and milliseconds. Probably also that it is used for division of hours and minutes, but I yet have not found such page. Here I as would like to see as a divider of seconds and milliseconds a comma, and in other places a colon. Similar this variant now also is realised! Whether not so?
I thank the alphabet for kindly given letters.

#16 kustodian

kustodian

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Extended Statusbar
  • Translation Credits to Strahinja Kustudić

Posted 28 August 2008 - 07:10 PM

QUOTE (PiVV @ Aug 28 2008, 17:41) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Similar we have not understood each other.

Under localisable "." I meant possibility of replacement a decimal point on a decimal comma for Russian. In Russian correctly to write 15,25 KB/s, instead 15.25 KB/s.

Now about ":". Now this symbol is used for division of minutes and seconds, and also seconds and milliseconds. Probably also that it is used for division of hours and minutes, but I yet have not found such page. Here I as would like to see as a divider of seconds and milliseconds a comma, and in other places a colon. Similar this variant now also is realised! Whether not so?

I'm not sure I understood everything you said, but in 1.5.2 you can translate "." and ":" smile.gif
Open source, open possibilities...

#17 PiVV

PiVV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:xUSSR, Ukraine, Odessa


  • Translator for Russian
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Пирятинский Виталий

Posted 28 August 2008 - 08:02 PM

QUOTE (kustodian)
I'm not sure I understood everything you said, but in 1.5.2 you can translate "." and ":"

Yes, it is clear! However it does not influence display of speed, but only on time format.

OK! I have looked an source code and have understood the mistake.
for Time
CODE
esbXUL.time_label.value = esbXUL.esbstrings.GetStringFromName("esb.time") + " " + hours + colon + mins + colon + secs + dot + msecs;
slimTimeString = hours + colon + mins + colon + secs + dot + msecs;

for Speed
CODE
esbXUL.speed_label.value = esbXUL.esbstrings.GetStringFromName("esb.speed") + " " + speed + " " + esbXUL.esbstrings.GetStringFromName("esb.kbps");

Symbols '.' and ':' are used only for formatting a time value. And to translate them it is necessary according to this usage.
I thank the alphabet for kindly given letters.

#18 kustodian

kustodian

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Extended Statusbar
  • Translation Credits to Strahinja Kustudić

Posted 28 August 2008 - 10:40 PM

QUOTE (PiVV @ Aug 28 2008, 21:02) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Yes, it is clear! However it does not influence display of speed, but only on time format.

OK! I have looked an source code and have understood the mistake.
for Time
CODE
esbXUL.time_label.value = esbXUL.esbstrings.GetStringFromName("esb.time") + " " + hours + colon + mins + colon + secs + dot + msecs;
   slimTimeString = hours + colon + mins + colon + secs + dot + msecs;

for Speed
CODE
esbXUL.speed_label.value = esbXUL.esbstrings.GetStringFromName("esb.speed") + " " + speed + " " + esbXUL.esbstrings.GetStringFromName("esb.kbps");

Symbols '.' and ':' are used only for formatting a time value. And to translate them it is necessary according to this usage.

I fixed it with this:
CODE
speed = speed.toString().replace(/\./, esbXUL.esbstrings.GetStringFromName("esb.dot"));

It will be included in 1.5.2 smile.gif
Open source, open possibilities...

#19 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 28 August 2008 - 11:22 PM

@Strahinja
As you know I like something play with XUL and also I played with your extension code. Now extension structure and XUL are clear. You can see attached images and compare old version and new mine. Also in the attached file is ready to use my 1.5.2 version.

Attached Files


Teo

#20 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 28 August 2008 - 11:41 PM

Polish locale released.
Teo


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    CCBot (1)