Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

aFewClicksAway - Ver. 1.6.2


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Anumatra

Anumatra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 September 2009 - 10:58 PM

Maintainer: Anumatra
Creator: Damien Brunet

Ext. Version: 1.6.2
Description:
Extension is compatible to: ( 3.5 - 3.6.*)

Included locales: ar de-DE en-US fr-FR he-IL pl-PL pt-BR ru-RU tr-TR zh-CN

View on WTS -- Download the extension

Edited by Anumatra, 29 November 2009 - 06:21 PM.

aFewClicksAway

#2 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4070 posts

Posted 30 September 2009 - 09:05 AM

Welcome! welcomeani.gif

Just a bit of information for you: in case you have some queries about the WTS, you can find our Wiki here!

In case you're looking for a specific translator, please see the list of available translators on BabelZilla.
When you select the desired one, you can send him/her a P.M. or an e-mail (if and when public).

You may also insert a new Topic in the Help Section, in order to ask for specific translations, to write a general request about missing translations, etc.

Note: you are of course taking an awful risk bringing an extension that facilitates machine translation to a community of translators biggrin.gif
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#3 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 30 September 2009 - 09:09 PM

Polish locale released, but I have some remarks:
  • Extension description from install.rdf file should be translated
  • In the install.rdf file sholud be <translator> element
  • Not translatable Loading… phrase (overlay.js file line 609)
  • Options window not matching to content – see attached image
  • Not proper code in the options.xul file
If you want, I can improve this code – see my nick name smile.gif.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  gt.png   20.29KB   17 downloads

Teo

#4 Anumatra

Anumatra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 October 2009 - 07:16 PM

Thanks markh for the information.

QUOTE
Note: you are of course taking an awful risk bringing an extension that facilitates machine translation to a community of translators

Well, by the way, is there any way to know the "quality" of a translator? smile.gif

Thanks le_ et teo for the translations.

QUOTE
* Extension description from install.rdf file should be translated

Yes, it would be great, can you send me the translation of "Now your tabs can have cute little tabies!"?

QUOTE
* In the install.rdf file sholud be <translator> element

Of course. So it's Leszek(teo)Życzkowski for you teo, isn't it?
le_ what do you want me to put in the credits?

QUOTE
* Not translatable Loading… phrase (overlay.js file line 609)

Yes, I will fix this.

QUOTE
* Options window not matching to content – see attached image

Yes le_ has the same problem. I have 2 solutions:
  • Ask the translators to translate all the labels instead of retrieving them automatically
  • Fix the width of the window (not very elegant)

Do you have an idea teo?

QUOTE
* Not proper code in the options.xul file

Yes please improve it, where am I wrong?
aFewClicksAway

#5 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 01 October 2009 - 08:09 PM

QUOTE (Anumatra @ Oct 1 2009, 19:16) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Yes, it would be great, can you send me the translation of "Now your tabs can have cute little tabies!"?

You should add string to .properies file, so all translators will make description translation. You can remove this string for release or add new .properties file only with this string or use old method localization extension description. https://developer.mozilla.org/en/Localizing...on_descriptions

QUOTE (Anumatra @ Oct 1 2009, 19:16) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Of course. So it's Leszek(teo)Życzkowski for you teo, isn't it?

Leszek(teo)Życzkowski is OK

QUOTE (Anumatra @ Oct 1 2009, 19:16) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Yes le_ has the same problem. I have 2 solutions:
  • Ask the translators to translate all the labels instead of retrieving them automatically
  • Fix the width of the window (not very elegant)

Do you have an idea teo?

I try fix this in the new prefwindow code.

QUOTE (Anumatra @ Oct 1 2009, 19:16) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Yes please improve it, where am I wrong?

Firs of all between prefwindow and prefpane couldn't any elements.

Teo

#6 le_

le_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 01 October 2009 - 09:04 PM

QUOTE (Anumatra)
Yes, it would be great, can you send me the translation of "Now your tabs can have cute little tabies!"?

Всплывающие подсказки с переводом иностранного текста, при его выделении.

QUOTE (Anumatra)
le_ what do you want me to put in the credits?

Sent to you in PM )

QUOTE (Anumatra)
I have 2 solutions:

* Ask the translators to translate all the labels instead of retrieving them automatically
* Fix the width of the window (not very elegant)

I agree to any option. Ready to tranlate all the labels, if we choose the first.




#7 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 02 October 2009 - 11:43 AM

I 'some' rebuilt your extension. Now translators can adjust option window width to his translation. I added also special file for translation extension description and AMO summary and description. These are little changes. See attached file for check what i made with your extension smile.gif. If you want, I can explain all my changes.

Attached Files


Teo

#8 Anumatra

Anumatra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 06 October 2009 - 12:05 AM

Thanks teo for the changes.
Thanks Ghelman for the translation.
smile.gif

I've uploaded a new version (a new pref for Translate This Page, some new languages in Google Dictionary).
And it would be great if you can translate all the labels in the pruning tab. I think it's the best solution since for locales which aren't included in aFCA, there would be a mix of the locale of Firefox and the English locale, and in some cases the display bug.

le_, can i put your name on aFCA website?
aFewClicksAway

#9 le_

le_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 06 October 2009 - 05:32 AM

Anumatra, thanks. Now in the Options, on the tab Pruning, everything looks better )
Yes, of course you can put my name on the site. I just wanted to hide my E-mail from spammers)

#10 Anumatra

Anumatra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 November 2009 - 04:05 PM

aFCA 1.2.0

Now tabies are closed with a middle-click and you can customize the blacklist (see aFCA website). There are just 2 new strings to translate.
aFewClicksAway

#11 Anumatra

Anumatra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 November 2009 - 01:27 PM

aFCA 1.6.0

Now you can translate text within "textarea" and "input".
Don't be afraid by the number of strings, it's just that the languages appear 3 times. :| Crtl+C & Ctrl+V should be handy.
I've changed the string "stuff.position.label" in options.dtd
Thanks.
aFewClicksAway

#12 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4070 posts

Posted 28 November 2009 - 04:14 PM

QUOTE (Anumatra @ Nov 28 2009, 13:27) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Don't be afraid by the number of strings, it's just that the languages appear 3 times. :| Crtl+C & Ctrl+V should be handy.

There’s something to be gained here by avoiding double strings within dtd files: just use them once and change the string references in the xul file affected wink.gif Maybe you can even somehow use them in the js files as well, although I don’t know how.
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#13 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 28 November 2009 - 05:44 PM

@Anumatra,

For what you use many times this code:
CODE
<separator class="thin"/>
"thin" have 5px height
CODE
<separator/>
have 15px, and using this code:
CODE
<separator height="XX"/>
you can adjust what you want (use numbers of px instead XX).
Teo

#14 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1437 posts

Posted 28 November 2009 - 06:27 PM

@Anumatra,
Remove from overlay.dtd, and aFCA.properties files all 'lang' entites. In the overlay.xul replace:
CODE
<!DOCTYPE dialog SYSTEM "chrome://aFewClicksAway/locale/overlay.dtd">
to
CODE
<!DOCTYPE overlay [
    <!ENTITY % overlayDTD SYSTEM "chrome://aFewClicksAway/locale/overlay.dtd">
    %overlayDTD;
    <!ENTITY % optionsDTD SYSTEM "chrome://aFewClicksAway/locale/options.dtd">
    %optionsDTD;
]>
and all will be OK. smile.gif
Teo

#15 Anumatra

Anumatra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 November 2009 - 07:58 PM

@markh
The problem is that I didn't know how to include several dtd files. smile.gif


@teo
Thanks teo, I've uploaded a new version. The code is a bit cleaner.

But I kept the strings in aFCA.properties because I need them. smile.gif
aFewClicksAway

#16 Anumatra

Anumatra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 09 March 2010 - 12:55 PM

I won't support aFCA anymore because I no longer use Firefox. If you are a developer, feel free to take the code and do whatever you want with it.
aFewClicksAway


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users