Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

Configuration Mania - Ver. 25.4.1


  • Please log in to reply
234 replies to this topic

#121 cat_in_136

cat_in_136

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts
  • Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Popoki Tom

Posted 21 October 2012 - 04:11 AM

QUOTE (Leopardus Tigrinus @ Aug 28 2012, 17:02) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
01) plugins.click_to_play: The plugins are disabled, but the user must manually activate (Firefox 14+);
02) browser.preferences.InContent: Open the options window in a tab, just like Google Chrome (Firefox 15+).


01) plugins.click_to_play: have been already added in 1.16.2012062301 (ref issue #76)
02) browser.preferences.InContent: will be added in the next release (ref issue #74)




#122 gymka

gymka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:/dev/sdb1/home


  • Translator for Lithuanian (lt)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Algimantas Margevičius
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 21 October 2012 - 06:36 AM

each time then i come to babelzilla i want to drop all translations in this site... babelzilla don't shows that two strings changed. search not work... i nowhere have so much work as here... it's easier to maintain translation of project which translation is in VCS and you manually have to merge template with current translation.
"Kvailam gimti ne sarmata. Tik mirti kvailam gėda." E. M. Remarkas
"Родиться глупым не стыдно, стыдно только умирать глупцом." Э. М. Ремарк
"To born stupid is not shame, just to die stupid is shameful." E. M. Remarque
"Dumm geboren zu werden ist keine Schande. Nur dumm zu sterben." E. M. Remarque

#123 Leopardus Tigrinus

Leopardus Tigrinus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Configuration Mania
  • My OS Several

Posted 21 October 2012 - 09:09 PM

Locale pt-BR updated and released! thumbsup.gif
Leopardus Tigrinus

#124 Leopardus Tigrinus

Leopardus Tigrinus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Configuration Mania
  • My OS Several

Posted 30 October 2012 - 09:36 PM

I will detail how the interface bug that affect when selecting the option to animate the Windows. It already exists for a long time and missed one small detail: the title of the options. I noticed this easily when installed the Walnut theme and noticed this little detail.

The image above has no problem because it has a title and this is something like a "picture frame" and the image below is what has the bug that hides text when enables the option to animate the windows of Firefox.

Leopardus Tigrinus

#125 cat_in_136

cat_in_136

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts
  • Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Popoki Tom

Posted 03 November 2012 - 04:23 AM

QUOTE (Leopardus Tigrinus @ Oct 30 2012, 20:36) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

There is no title here even if the option to animate the windows of Firefox is disabled.


#126 Leopardus Tigrinus

Leopardus Tigrinus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Configuration Mania
  • My OS Several

Posted 06 November 2012 - 02:29 PM

QUOTE (cat_in_136 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:23) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
There is no title here even if the option to animate the windows of Firefox is disabled.


I do not think I explained right. When the Windows animation is enabled appears a bug that causes the remaining options do not appear in the same window that you resize. See the image below:


A title would be the best solution to fix the bug. Another suggestion is to move the options marked with the red arrow up, getting between the options "Atraso antes de..." and "Não conferir...". This bug may not appear on Linux or Mac, but Windows appears.
Leopardus Tigrinus

#127 Leopardus Tigrinus

Leopardus Tigrinus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Configuration Mania
  • My OS Several

Posted 21 November 2012 - 11:56 PM

The 17 version has two new entries that allow intergrar with Facebook (or other social networks):
01) social.active;
02) social.enabled.

If you enter the page "about: config" and search for "social", you'll find more options.

Leopardus Tigrinus

#128 Atlanx

Atlanx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria/Germany
  • Interests:Japan, Manga, Anime, Programming, German-Boardgames


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Markus Stadler

Posted 22 November 2012 - 02:22 PM

German locale (de) updated, tested and released. rockon.gif


Remarks for me only:
(installed 1.16.2012110301 ::: coming : ?)


My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net

#129 Atlanx

Atlanx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria/Germany
  • Interests:Japan, Manga, Anime, Programming, German-Boardgames


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Markus Stadler

Posted 28 November 2012 - 09:04 PM

After (automatic) update from 1.16.2012110301 to 1.16.2012112701 on FF17
i getting this failure when trying to open the settings of CM:

QUOTE
XML-Verarbeitungsfehler: Fehler beim Verarbeiten einer Referenz auf eine externe Entität
Adresse: chrome://confmania/content/preferences.xul
Zeile Nr. 8, Spalte 1:

%preferencesDTD;
^

My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net

#130 cat_in_136

cat_in_136

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts
  • Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Popoki Tom

Posted 13 January 2013 - 03:36 AM

I have updated the translations just now.

Note that WTS did not send notification mails since WTS treated my change as no major update.


#131 Atlanx

Atlanx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria/Germany
  • Interests:Japan, Manga, Anime, Programming, German-Boardgames


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Markus Stadler

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:48 PM

Please add the setting

browser.download.useToolkitUI true/false

for deaktivating/aktivating the new Download Manager of Firefox 20.
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net

#132 cat_in_136

cat_in_136

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts
  • Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Popoki Tom

Posted 02 May 2013 - 10:09 AM

I have uploaded new translation.

New text:
  • browser.download.nouseToolkitUI.label - "Use download panel (Firefox 19+)" (issue #111, triggered by Atlanx's suggestion)
  • ui.i18n.locale.matchOS.label - "Use the OS's locale" (issue #112)
  • debug.debug.extensionslogging.label - "Show errors &amp; warnings about addon installation and update" (issue #113)
  • debug.devtools.chrome_enabled.label - "Enable to run JavaScript code in the chrome context of the Scratchpad." (issue #113)
  • devtools.debugger.remote-enabled - "Enable remote debugging for Android Firefox" (issue #113)


Modified text (I have applied this change to all locales):
  • browser.bookmarkicon.siteicons.label - "Show bookmark icons on the tab (and (up-to Firefox 13) location bar)" ===> "Show bookmark icons on the tab"
  • ui.others.preference.inContent.label - "Open Firefox Preference in tab instead of dialog (Firefox 15+)" ===> "Open Preference in tab instead of dialog" (issue #74)


The next release drops support for Firefox 4-16. So, I modified/removed lots of pref...

The mark "(Firefox XX+)" has been removed (I have applied this change with my program to all locales):
  • browser.urlbar.formatting.formatting-enabled.label
  • browser.urlbar.formatting.trimURLs.label
  • browser.html.plugins.click_to_play.label
  • browser.html.3d-transforms.label
  • browser.tabs.newtab.label
  • browser.tabs.newtab.thumbCapturingDisabled.label
  • browser.others.full_screen_enabled.label
  • browser.others.dom_battery_enabled.label
  • browser.others.dom_sms_enabled.label
  • browser.others.dom_vibrator_enabled.label
  • http.connect.spdy.label
  • http.timeout.spdy.label
  • ui.mousewheel.binding.label


The mark "(up-to Firefox XX)" has been added (I have applied this change to all locales):
  • browser.tabs.tabpreview.alltabs.label


Removed:
  • browser.html.enableSVGSMIL.label
  • browser.sessionStore.concurrent.*
  • http.connect.disableKeepAlive.*
  • http.connect.disableKeepAliveProxy.accesskey
  • http.maxconn.maxconnectionsPerServer.label
  • ui.mousewheel.legacy.label
  • ui.mousewheel.vertiscroll.label
  • ui.mousewheel.horizscroll.label
  • ui.mousewheel.usingJustTheWheel.label
  • ui.mousewheel.withAlt.label
  • ui.mousewheel.withCtrl.label
  • ui.mousewheel.withShift.label
  • ui.mousewheel.scroll.label
  • ui.mousewheel.scrollLines.label
  • ui.mousewheel.useSystemDefault.label
  • ui.mousewheel.scrollPgUpPgDn.label
  • ui.mousewheel.history.label
  • ui.mousewheel.textsize.label
  • debug.devtools.inspector_enabled.label
  • debug.jit.*


#133 Leopardus Tigrinus

Leopardus Tigrinus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Configuration Mania
  • My OS Several

Posted 02 May 2013 - 09:56 PM

Locale pt-BR updated!
Leopardus Tigrinus

#134 Atlanx

Atlanx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria/Germany
  • Interests:Japan, Manga, Anime, Programming, German-Boardgames


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Markus Stadler

Posted 03 May 2013 - 08:09 PM

German locale (de) updated, tested and released.

For other translators:

browser.bookmarkicon.siteicons.label on translation page 3

ui.others.preference.inContent.label on translation page 8

browser.tabs.tabpreview.alltabs.label on translation page 2
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net

#135 cat_in_136

cat_in_136

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts
  • Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Popoki Tom

Posted 08 June 2013 - 03:35 PM

I uploaded new version.

  • preferences.dtd has been divided into 7 files: paneBrowser.dtd, paneSecurity.dtd, paneHTTP.dtd, paneUI.dtd, paneAddons.dtd, paneDebug.dtd and preferences.dtd.
  • 'Security'->'Network'->'Enable IDN' is replaced with 'Disable IDN' and it is marked as "up-to Firefox 21"



#136 Leopardus Tigrinus

Leopardus Tigrinus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Configuration Mania
  • My OS Several

Posted 08 June 2013 - 06:22 PM

Brazilian Portuguese locale (pt-BR) updated, tested and released.
Leopardus Tigrinus

#137 Atlanx

Atlanx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria/Germany
  • Interests:Japan, Manga, Anime, Programming, German-Boardgames


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Markus Stadler

Posted 23 June 2013 - 10:47 PM

Is there an option in Configuration Mania for the setting

browser.tabs.onTop Boolean true(default)/false

which decides if the Tab-Bar is located over or under the Address-Bar?

Mozilla decide to move the Tab-Bar over the Address-Bar since Firefox 4.
But there was still an option in the Menu-Bar to set this back.

But now since some FF versions they killed this option in the Menu.

And i cannot found this option in "Configuration Mania" or in "Tab Mix Plus".
(Because i hate it over the Address-Bar because it is unefficient for my working style)

It would be nice to have this option in "Configuration Mania".

For example in : Browser > Tabbed Browsing > Tab Bar Location : Over Address-Bar(Default) / Under Address-Bar
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net

#138 cat_in_136

cat_in_136

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts
  • Translator for Japanese (ja-JP)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Popoki Tom

Posted 30 June 2013 - 03:31 PM

I uploaded new release just now.

New text in paneBrowser.dtd:
CODE
<!ENTITY browser.tabs.tabBarLocation.label "Tab bar location">
<!ENTITY browser.tabs.tabBarLocation.topTab.label "Tabs on Top">

<!ENTITY browser.html.img.loadImages.label "Block images automatically">
<!ENTITY browser.html.img.loadImagesExceptions.label "Exceptions">
<!ENTITY browser.html.img.loadImagesExceptions.title "Exceptions - Images">
<!ENTITY browser.html.img.loadImagesExceptions.desc "You can specify which websites are allowed to load images. Type the exact address of the site you want to manage and then click Block or Allow.">


browser.tabs.tabBarLocation.* is Atlanx's suggestion (issue #119).

QUOTE (Atlanx @ Jun 23 2013, 22:47) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Is there an option in Configuration Mania for the setting
browser.tabs.onTop Boolean true(default)/false


browser.html.img.loadImages.* is captured from Firefox preference dialog... (issue #118, Mozilla bugzilla 851701)


New text in paneSecurity.dtd:
CODE
<!ENTITY security.js.enableJavaScript.label "Enable JavaScript">


It is captured from Firefox preference dialog... (issue #118, Mozilla bugzilla 851702)




#139 Atlanx

Atlanx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bavaria/Germany
  • Interests:Japan, Manga, Anime, Programming, German-Boardgames


  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Markus Stadler

Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:30 AM

German locale (de) updated, tested and released.
My OpenPGP-Key is stored on: subkeys.pgp.net

#140 Leopardus Tigrinus

Leopardus Tigrinus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: Configuration Mania
  • Translation Credits to Configuration Mania
  • My OS Several

Posted 04 July 2013 - 09:43 PM

Starting with version 22 of Firefox has segunte entry:

layout.css.devPixelsPerPx

What does she do? This input allows the user to increase or mending the font size. It is very useful for those with vision problems and this option requires very careful when using because it can greatly decrease the font size. If this estaja in Configuration Mania, I suggest you have an explanation that this option can disrupt the use of the browser.

One thing I forgot to add is that you are only allowed positive numbers such as 1.5, 2.3, etc..

Thank you!
Leopardus Tigrinus


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users