Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post about our new Privacy Policy


Photo

Copy Plain Text 2 - Ver. 1.5


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 27 August 2011 - 11:37 PM

Maintainer: teo
Creator: Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Ext. Version: 1.5
Release date: 2014-12-14
Description: Copies text without formatting.
Extension is compatible to: ( 2.0 - 2.39) ( 3.0 - 43.0) ( 4.0 - 43.0)

Included locales: cs da de el en-US es-AR fr gl-ES it ja ko-KR nl pl pt-BR ro ru sk sr sv-SE tr zh-CN zh-TW

View on WTS -- Download the extension

Edited by teo, 10 September 2015 - 08:37 AM.

Teo

#2 Archaeopteryx

Archaeopteryx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Translator for German (de)
  • Extension Developer: No

Posted 28 August 2011 - 08:53 AM

Hi teo,

thank you for reviving Copy Plain Text. The deceased predecessor also altered the Ctrl+C shortcut to copy as plain text. Can you add this functionality too? (The best would be to still have a context menu option to copy as formated text or a button to toggle it.)

Thank you

#3 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 28 August 2011 - 03:41 PM

Hi Archaeopteryx,
Thanks for your quickly translation.
QUOTE (Archaeopteryx @ Aug 28 2011, 08:53) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
The deceased predecessor also altered the Ctrl+C shortcut to copy as plain text. Can you add this functionality too?

Thanks for this catch. In the finally version I will try add this functionality.

QUOTE (Archaeopteryx @ Aug 28 2011, 08:53) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
The best would be to still have a context menu option to copy as formated text or a button to toggle it.

You still have these options. Only if you checked "Make as default COPY action" in the options window, default copy action copying as plain text, and any additional menu item aren't displayed.

This extension cooperate with AutoCopy 2 extension. Could you translate this extension?
Teo

#4 Joergen

Joergen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark


  • Translator for Danish (da)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Joergen
  • My OS Several

Posted 28 August 2011 - 09:02 PM

Hi teo

A Danish version of Copy Plain Text 2 has been released.

Joergen

#5 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 28 August 2011 - 09:40 PM

QUOTE (Joergen @ Aug 28 2011, 21:02) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi teo

A Danish version of Copy Plain Text 2 has been released.

Joergen

Many thanks Joergen. smile.gif
Teo

#6 Lakrits

Lakrits

    Daredevil Test Pilot

  • Admin
  • 894 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Uppsala, Sweden
  • Interests:# Science (biology and ecology, mainly botany, mycology, and plant and forest pathology).<br /># Language (words, their use, sounds and flexibility).<br /># Tennis (and almost any other sport, but first and foremost tennis).<br /># Theatrical arts.<br /># … and much more.


  • Translator for Swedish (sv-SE)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Mikael Hiort af Ornäs
  • My OS Windows

Posted 13 September 2011 - 10:10 PM

Swedish locale (sv-SE) added and released.

Tłumaczenie na szwedzki został zapisany.
"[…] och han talar med bönder på böndernas sätt
men med lärde män på latin." – Erik Axel Karlfeldt

Lakrits
BabelZilla admin
Moderator for the Swedish BabelZilla forum section

#7 maurojs10

maurojs10

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: More Tools Menu
  • Translation Credits to Mauro José da Silva
  • My OS Windows

Posted 29 October 2011 - 01:36 AM

@teo,

Something is wrong with AutoCopy 2 on WTS since recent crash.
The title is displayed as "dummy1". And when you click on "show all available localizations" button, nothing is shown.

Perhaps an admin could check those issues and restore AutoCopy 2 properly.


http://www.babelzill...?...ost&p=61263


#8 DakSrbija

DakSrbija

    Advanced Member

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic of Srpska


  • Translator for Serbian (sr)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to ДакСРБИЈА
  • My OS Windows

Posted 19 November 2012 - 10:43 PM

Serbian (sr) localization has been released.

#9 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 20 November 2012 - 12:18 AM

QUOTE (DakSrbija @ Nov 19 2012, 22:43) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Serbian (sr) localization has been released.

Thank you.
Teo

#10 x10firefox

x10firefox

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iaşi, România, EU


  • Translator for Romanian (ro-RO)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Cătălin ZAMFIRESCU (x10firefox)
  • My OS Windows

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:58 AM

Hi!
Romanian [ro] version of Copy Plain Text 2 has been released.

Here is Romanian section in Install.rdf:
CODE
        <Description>
            <em:locale>ro</em:locale>
            <em:name>Copy Plain Text 2</em:name>
            <em:description>Copiază textul fără formatare.</em:description>
            <em:developer>Jeremy Gillick (Dezvoltator inițial al Copy Plain Text)</em:developer>
            <em:developer>Internauta1024A</em:developer>
            <em:translator>Cătălin Zamfirescu</em:translator>
        </Description>


- Cătălin

#11 Grg68

Grg68

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hellas, Island of Crete - Chania
  • Interests:electronics, mechanics, computers


  • Translator for Greek (el)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Restart manager
  • Translation Credits to George Malamas
  • My OS Several

Posted 03 December 2014 - 03:38 AM

Hi all,

Greek locale is ready.

Here is the greek(el) localize section for install.rdf:
(should be included in amo.properties)
CODE
  <em:localized>
    <Description>
      <em:locale>el</em:locale>
      <em:name>Αντιγραφή απλού κειμένου 2</em:name>
      <em:description>Αντιγράφει επιλεγμένο κείμενο χωρίς μορφοποίηση.</em:description>
      <em:developer>Jeremy Gillick (Προγραμματιστής της αρχικής επέκτασης «Copy Plain Text»)</em:developer>
      <em:developer>Internauta1024A</em:developer>
      <em:translator>Γιώργος Μαλαμάς</em:translator>
    </Description>
  </em:localized>


Grg

#12 Underpass

Underpass

    eXtenZilla IT Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home Is Where The Heart Is
  • Interests:Punk and post-punk music from late 70's and early '80s, Movies (all), Computers (system administration), Mozilla, Linux


  • Translator for Italian (it)
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translation Credits to Underpass (mozillaitalia.org)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux

Posted 10 September 2015 - 05:22 AM

Hello, can you please explain what doas

CODE
Remove zero spaces


mean? Thanks ;)
"Gold scissors cut the ribbon and set them loose. On the opening day the vibrations will shake your bones.
But I suppose it's the disadvantage of not speaking a second language." (Wire)

#13 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 10 September 2015 - 08:43 AM

QUOTE (Underpass @ Sep 10 2015, 05:22) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello, can you please explain what doas

CODE
Remove zero spaces


mean? Thanks ;)

Should be "Remove zero-width spaces". Now is corrected in English. More information you can read here:
https://en.wikipedia...ero-width_space
Teo


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users