Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post

Photo

Classic Compact Options - Ver. 4.0.10b1


  • Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

#61 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translator for French (fr)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux
  • Translation Credits to Goofy

Posted 15 November 2011 - 07:56 PM

QUOTE (KLB @ Nov 15 2011, 19:02) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Thank you I'll be rolling this into my extension very shortly.


The extra files are the short and long descriptions for my theme and extension on the addons.mozilla.org website. AMO-CC is for my theme and AMO-CCO is the extension. Much of the text in AMO-CC_Long_Description.txt overlaps with prefwindow.dtd so the overlapping sections can simply be copied and pasted from prefwindow.dtd.


I have just updated the French version, except for the already existing online descriptions.
The one below only needs to be corrected, it is the main short description for the extension

original
This add-on allows one to customize the theme "Classic Compact". Options include: 10 different toolbar button sets; turning off gradient backgrounds; OS scrollbars; dark system color support; merging menu bar into one menu button; etc.

(fr)
Cette extension permet d'abord de personnaliser le thème « Classic Compact ». Les options proposent : 10 jeux de boutons de barre d'outils différents ; désactivation des arrière-plans dégradés, barres de défilement du système d'exploitation, support pour les fonds d'écran sombres, accès de la barre de menu dans un bouton de menu, etc.
Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#62 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 15 November 2011 - 09:48 PM

Goofy,

Thanks for the French update. I did just upload and update to my extension, but it has only one added string and no other string changes. Most locales won't even need to translate the added string.

By the way, it was great meeting you at EU MozCamp and I really appreciated your presentation. It was so nice to be able to thank some of the BabelZilla translators in person.

#63 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 21 November 2011 - 03:54 AM

Okay, I kind of screwed up. I accidentally forgot to strip out untranslated strings from my locales before pushing my latest update of Classic Compact Options to WTS. What is the best/easiest way to straighten this out?

#64 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4,060 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org

Posted 21 November 2011 - 08:08 AM

QUOTE (KLB @ Nov 21 2011, 03:54) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Okay, I kind of screwed up. I accidentally forgot to strip out untranslated strings from my locales before pushing my latest update of Classic Compact Options to WTS. What is the best/easiest way to straighten this out?

I’m guessing there shouldn’t be too many untranslated strings, so just post the affected strings here, and maybe send a message to the translators too (using the Contact tab in the WTS developer panel).
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#65 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 21 November 2011 - 12:43 PM

QUOTE (markh @ Nov 21 2011, 02:08) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I’m guessing there shouldn’t be too many untranslated strings, so just post the affected strings here, and maybe send a message to the translators too (using the Contact tab in the WTS developer panel).


It might be a good idea for all translators to do a once over of their translations.

Most translations need to still translate the AMO-CC & AMO-CC short and long descriptions (four files). several extensions have a sprinkling of strings that have not yet had a few strings in the core prefwindow.dtd translated. The only new string that will need to be reviewed for all translations is:
<!ENTITY classicbuttons8osxlion.label "Firefox 8 Mac OS/X Lion">

If there were one wish I had for localization it would be that Mozilla applications didn't require us to replace untranslated strings into locales. Instead there should be a default locale defined and any other locale that had a missing string would simply substitute in the default string at run time.

Related to this, my extension has a locale "ru-RU" which is virtually complete and a locale "ru" that has nothing done to it. Is there a way we can merge these together?


#66 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translator for French (fr)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux
  • Translation Credits to Goofy

Posted 21 November 2011 - 01:16 PM

QUOTE (KLB @ Nov 21 2011, 12:43) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Related to this, my extension has a locale "ru-RU" which is virtually complete and a locale "ru" that has nothing done to it. Is there a way we can merge these together?


- Done smile.gif



Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#67 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 12 February 2012 - 06:11 PM

I've just uploaded a major update for this extension and its parent theme Classic Compact. To simplify things, I will be releasing them as a single multi-part install on addons.mozilla.org under the profile for Classic Compact. As part of this I have eliminated two text files related to the AMO profile page Classic Compact Options.

Also to repeatedly test localizations for the first run page that is spawned translators will need to go into about:config and set 'extensions.classiccompactoptions.toFirstRun' to false.

#68 Goofy

Goofy

    Advanced Member

  • Super Mod
  • 8,435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GoofyLand


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: BabelZillaMenu-BabelZilla Glossary-OpenTran...
  • Translator for French (fr)
  • My OS Gnu/Linux
  • Translation Credits to Goofy

Posted 25 February 2012 - 08:55 AM

Hi smile.gif I suggest you change the current short description on AMO for French asap, since it includes major typos and needs an update (i wonder who spoilt it mellow.gif )

should be (less than 255 chars)
CODE
Personnalisez le thème « Classic Compact » avec les options : 10 jeux de boutons pour barres d'outils, gestion des arrière-plans en dégradé et couleurs sombres, barres de déroulement du système d'exploitation, menus sous un seul bouton etc.

Think Global, Make Locales!


Sometimes I am on irc://moznet/BabelZilla
but you can also drop a word in the shoutbox

#69 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 25 February 2012 - 02:35 PM

I have updated AMO. Thanks! :-)

#70 whknnn

whknnn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CHINA


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Chinese (zh-CN / Simplified)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to Wang.H.K

Posted 25 February 2012 - 07:09 PM

I find this extension works not so well with firefox 10. Some functions seems not take effect.
About the translation, it is almost done, but I don't know what the "background" refers to in strings about "backgroundstyle". Does "flat" means only use one color without change?

#71 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 25 February 2012 - 08:54 PM

QUOTE (whknnn @ Feb 25 2012, 13:09) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I find this extension works not so well with firefox 10. Some functions seems not take effect.
About the translation, it is almost done, but I don't know what the "background" refers to in strings about "backgroundstyle". Does "flat" means only use one color without change?

Which operating system are you using and which settings were you having problems with?

background style "flat" means the gradients that give objects the curved appearance are disabled and objects like toolbar backgrounds appear flat instead of curved.

#72 whknnn

whknnn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CHINA


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Chinese (zh-CN / Simplified)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to Wang.H.K

Posted 26 February 2012 - 04:10 AM

zh-CN locale released.

I am using window 7 with areo and firefox 10.
I set to display tabs in the titlebar but it looks like this(with classic compact, it works well).
Attached File  2012_02_26_110155.jpg   32.28KB   3 downloads
And I can't see rss icon in the urlbar while I set to display it in CCoptions.
No first run dialog when I installed the extension.
There are many other functions that seems no effect. Could you please look it over?

#73 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:20 PM

QUOTE (whknnn @ Feb 25 2012, 22:10) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
zh-CN locale released.

I am using window 7 with areo and firefox 10.
I set to display tabs in the titlebar but it looks like this(with classic compact, it works well).
Attached File  2012_02_26_110155.jpg   32.28KB   3 downloads
And I can't see rss icon in the urlbar while I set to display it in CCoptions.
No first run dialog when I installed the extension.
There are many other functions that seems no effect. Could you please look it over?


Thank you for the heads up on this. The RSS button option was working in the opposite way it was supposed to and has been fixed. I'm looking into the tabs in title bar option, but it does apply when the browser is restarted, but it is supposed to apply immediately.

The first run page will only run once. To rest it so that you can see this page go into about:config and set extensions.classiccompactoptions.toFirstRun to false.

I'll make sure to double check other functions to see that they are behaving properly.

#74 whknnn

whknnn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CHINA


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Chinese (zh-CN / Simplified)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to Wang.H.K

Posted 26 February 2012 - 06:04 PM

QUOTE (KLB @ Feb 27 2012, 00:20) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Thank you for the heads up on this. The RSS button option was working in the opposite way it was supposed to and has been fixed. I'm looking into the tabs in title bar option, but it does apply when the browser is restarted, but it is supposed to apply immediately.

The first run page will only run once. To rest it so that you can see this page go into about:config and set extensions.classiccompactoptions.toFirstRun to false.

I'll make sure to double check other functions to see that they are behaving properly.



Sorry, it's all cause by my fault. I forgot to set the character encoding to UTF-8. Now it works well. I will update the translation soon.

What is "personal bar"?

#75 alfapegasi

alfapegasi

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ankara, Turkey


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Turkish (tr)
  • Translation Credits to Sinan Kaan Yerli (skyerli.org)

Posted 27 February 2012 - 08:47 AM

tr is released.

cheers,

Sinan.


#76 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 27 February 2012 - 02:21 PM

whknnn & alfapegasi thank you very much for your help with translations.

#77 urko

urko

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Spain
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Spanish (es-ES / Spain)

Posted 29 February 2012 - 06:13 PM

Spanish locale tested and released.

I have corrected a couple of typos in AMO long description, see txt file attached (UTF-8 codified).

Attached Files



#78 KLB

KLB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland Maine


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Classic Compact (theme)
    Classic Compact Options (extension)

  • Translator for [No translator]
  • My OS Windows

Posted 29 February 2012 - 06:16 PM

Fantastic! Thank you very much!

I'm in the final stages of testing this update and plan to push it to AMO by this weekend.



#79 bogdanmardare

bogdanmardare

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Romanian (ro-RO)

Posted 15 May 2012 - 02:46 PM

Hello Ken,

ro-RO translation released.
And here is the text for ro-RO in the install.rdf file:

CODE
<em:localized>
<Description>
<em:locale>ro-RO</em:locale>
<em:name>Opţiuni Classic Compact</em:name>
<em:description>Adaugă elementul de meniu "Opţiuni Classic Compact " la meniul "Unelte", care permite schimbarea aspectului temei Classic Compact. Opţiunile includ: folosirea săgeţilor; dezactivarea fundalurilor degradé; dezactivarea chenarelor rotunjite şi activara separatoarelor daltuite pe barele de unelte. Necesită Classic Compact v4.0.10 sau mai nouă.</em:description>
<em:translator>Bogdan Mardare http://www.babelzill...p?showuser=1924 </em:translator>
</Description>
</em:localized>


Regards,
Bogdan


2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    CCBot (2)