Jump to content


Important Announcement!

Please read this post

Photo

Extension Options Menu - Ver. 2.9


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#21 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 01 August 2011 - 06:37 PM

QUOTE (Endor8 @ Aug 1 2011, 15:30) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
This kind of localization work also with newer versions of Gecko - or Firefox.


Yes, working, but not fully with install.rdf file used in this extension. In the attached file proper working version with <em:localized> method.

Attached Files


Teo

#22 Chris000001

Chris000001

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Translator for [No translator]

Posted 02 August 2011 - 06:02 AM

QUOTE (teo @ Aug 1 2011, 05:39) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Polish locale released. Please pay attention on options window in Thunderbird using attached version. smile.gif
Little remark: Please add default Addons menu to Firefox button. E.g. if I want check plugins now I have to open options window any extension. Why? I want open only addons manager.

I'm not completely sure what you mean by the second remark. In the titlebar menu, if you click on the parent menu, "Add-ons", it should open the add-ons manager to the last used page, the same as if there were no extra cascading menus that open the individual extension's menu, like Firefox's default button.

I'm not going to change this extensions options page. Originally I was not using the split menu, but just adding a second menu item like in the tools menu. There was a chance if the title bar menu was added to Thunderbird and/or SeaMonkey, it would have worked without any changes from me. Now I'm using separate xul files for each application so it won't, but after they get the menu I'm going to try to use only one xul file again ("splitmenu" breaks Thunderbird and SeaMonkey.) The code you wrote won't quite work (I'd have to add SeaMonkey too) and I don't want everyone to have to change the localizations until I really need it. Thanks though.

#23 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 02 August 2011 - 11:06 AM

@Chris000001,
I think better way for communication between us is PM. Check your Inbox.

Teo

#24 maurojs10

maurojs10

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: More Tools Menu
  • Translator for Portuguese (pt-BR / Brazilian)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to Mauro José da Silva

Posted 02 August 2011 - 06:16 PM

This is an update to the pt-BR description for "install.rdf"

CODE
<description>Acrescenta acesso às opções das extensões no menu Ferramentas e no menu da barra de título. Inclui ícone para a barra de ferramentas.</description>


#25 Chris000001

Chris000001

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Translator for [No translator]

Posted 08 August 2011 - 06:37 AM

I changed the screwy capitalization and changed the EOM.ShowInTitlebarMenu string for version 1.21.

#26 ZuGro

ZuGro

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
  • Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]

Posted 08 August 2011 - 12:54 PM

QUOTE (maurojs10 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:16) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
This is an update to the pt-BR description for "install.rdf"

CODE
<description>Acrescenta acesso às opções das extensões no menu Ferramentas e no menu da barra de título. Inclui ícone para a barra de ferramentas.</description>


Hi

This is for Spanish locales:

CODE
<description>Agrega acceso a las opciones de las extensiones desde el menú Herramientas o el botón Firefox. Incluye un botón para las barras de herramientas.</description>


#27 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 09 October 2011 - 12:09 PM

@Chris000001
Please see on options window with Polish locale with your settings.xul file (first image) and with mine (second image) – pay attention on image size. Also I can rewrite this window to 2 prefpane and more readable text. Are you interested in?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  eom1.png   17.43KB   23 downloads
  • Attached File  eom2.png   18.16KB   32 downloads

Teo

#28 Lakrits

Lakrits

    Daredevil Test Pilot

  • Admin
  • 894 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Uppsala, Sweden
  • Interests:# Science (biology and ecology, mainly botany, mycology, and plant and forest pathology).<br /># Language (words, their use, sounds and flexibility).<br /># Tennis (and almost any other sport, but first and foremost tennis).<br /># Theatrical arts.<br /># … and much more.


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Swedish (sv-SE)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to Mikael Hiort af Ornäs

Posted 09 October 2011 - 03:57 PM

Swedish locale (sv-SE) added and released.
"[…] och han talar med bönder på böndernas sätt
men med lärde män på latin." – Erik Axel Karlfeldt

Lakrits
BabelZilla admin
Moderator for the Swedish BabelZilla forum section

#29 Chris000001

Chris000001

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Translator for [No translator]

Posted 09 October 2011 - 10:14 PM

QUOTE (teo @ Oct 9 2011, 03:09) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
@Chris000001
Please see on options window with Polish locale with your settings.xul file (first image) and with mine (second image) – pay attention on image size. Also I can rewrite this window to 2 prefpane and more readable text. Are you interested in?

You are right. The window is too big in the first picture. I swapped the last two items and added two more optional lines for translators. The bad news is this will change the translations. I don't like to waste people's time and make them do the same thing over and over again, especially when they are volunteers, but I may need to this time. Tell me what you think. I wish I had looked at your second picture closer. It looks very similar to what I just finished. I probably could have just used what you had already done. :( I don't think there are enough options for 2 panes. I thought about it, but there would only be 4 or 5 things on each pane. I do not want to have you do it and then not use it.

I've attached a .zip of the new settings.xul and the en-US example of optionsmenu.dtd.

Attached Files



#30 Chris000001

Chris000001

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Translator for [No translator]

Posted 17 October 2011 - 04:05 AM

I went ahead and swapped the last items in the 'Advanced' section and re-uploaded version 1.24.

#31 teo

teo

    XUL Warrior & Layout Fakir

  • BabelZillian Mods
  • 1,437 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Extensions: Return Receipt Toolbar Button
  • Translator for Polish (pl)
  • Translation Credits to Leszek(teo)Życzkowski

Posted 17 October 2011 - 11:25 AM

Sorry for my delay, but I forgot check option "Enable email notification of replies?" for this topic. sad.gif I'm old men. smile.gif
Regards settings window changes; my changes are quite different. My settings.xul file not require any actions from translators. Check attached file.

Attached Files


Teo

#32 Lakrits

Lakrits

    Daredevil Test Pilot

  • Admin
  • 894 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Uppsala, Sweden
  • Interests:# Science (biology and ecology, mainly botany, mycology, and plant and forest pathology).<br /># Language (words, their use, sounds and flexibility).<br /># Tennis (and almost any other sport, but first and foremost tennis).<br /># Theatrical arts.<br /># … and much more.


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Swedish (sv-SE)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to Mikael Hiort af Ornäs

Posted 17 October 2011 - 04:49 PM

There are two empty strings (or rather lines), that are shown as "untranslated" in the lists. I released it in that condition, so don't be alarmed by the red colour when you collect the locales for publishing.
"[…] och han talar med bönder på böndernas sätt
men med lärde män på latin." – Erik Axel Karlfeldt

Lakrits
BabelZilla admin
Moderator for the Swedish BabelZilla forum section

#33 Chris000001

Chris000001

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Translator for [No translator]

Posted 24 October 2011 - 03:48 AM

QUOTE (Lakrits @ Oct 17 2011, 07:49) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
There are two empty strings (or rather lines), that are shown as "untranslated" in the lists. I released it in that condition, so don't be alarmed by the red colour when you collect the locales for publishing.

I changed the way to blank the lines to leave a period (.) as the only character. I changed the remark as well. I didn't have the WTS send out emails since that shouldn't change the translations.

#34 derburunduk

derburunduk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Russian
  • Translation Credits to Hr. Burunduk

Posted 19 November 2011 - 09:12 AM

The Russian description.

CODE
<locale>ru</locale>
<description>Обеспечивает доступ к настройкам расширений из меню Инструменты, меню Firefox или при помощи кнопки на панели инструментов.</description>


#35 Endor8

Endor8

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Extensions: QuickFox Notes
    Old Location Bar

  • Translator for German (de)
  • Translation Credits to Endor

Posted 23 December 2011 - 10:46 AM

Hi Chris000001

I updated the german locale.
I was not entirely happy with it.
Please import it for the next release.

Thanks.
Cheers
Endor


#36 ZuGro

ZuGro

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
  • Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]

Posted 10 March 2012 - 01:24 AM

Hi

Spanish [es-MX] locale updated & released...

Best regards.

#37 Chris000001

Chris000001

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts


  • Extension Developer: Yes
  • Translator for [No translator]

Posted 09 April 2012 - 12:48 AM

Until WTS fixes escaping characters that don't need it, I won't be able to use any of these translations, but I need to put out updates to fix bugs so I will be using the current translations.

#38 ZuGro

ZuGro

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
  • Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:51 AM

QUOTE (Chris000001 @ Apr 8 2012, 17:48) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Until WTS fixes escaping characters that don't need it, I won't be able to use any of these translations, but I need to put out updates to fix bugs so I will be using the current translations.

OK

Sad to hear that :(

Maybe if I send it by email?

Best regards...

#39 markh

markh

    BZ Jungle Guide

  • Admin
  • 4,060 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the culinary and touristically unchallenged parts of the Netherlands


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Dutch (nl)
  • My OS Windows
  • Translation Credits to markh van BabelZilla.org

Posted 11 April 2012 - 01:11 PM

QUOTE (ZuGro @ Apr 11 2012, 08:51) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
OK

Sad to hear that :(

Maybe if I send it by email?

Best regards...

If you remove the escaping chars manually they should not return upon the next upload. The bug has been fixed AFAIK.
While the bankers all get their bonuses I’ll just get along with what I’ve got


#40 ZuGro

ZuGro

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico


  • Extension Developer: No
  • Translator for Spanish (es-MX / Mexico)
  • Translation Credits to Juan Andrés L. Godínez [ZuGro]

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:39 PM

QUOTE (markh @ Apr 11 2012, 06:11) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
If you remove the escaping chars manually they should not return upon the next upload. The bug has been fixed AFAIK.

Hi
Thanks markh...

What's "manually" means?

Edit manually on WTS? or
Edit files in my local editor and upload that files to WTS? <- this is my current way of working

Regards.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users